The Offering Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2019


3284 Comments


I'm basic and don't listen to much metal, but this is a great write-up.

Digging: Charli XCX - How I'm Feeling Now

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


16579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this sounds a lot like something maximum the hormone might conjure up. Glad it ended up being good though I heard a wild comparison that turned me off initially.

Digging: Grey Matter (MI) - Climbing Out

conesmoke
August 12th 2019


6318 Comments


Thought this said the offspring with that summary lol

Beardog
August 12th 2019


3519 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds interesting, pretty good review. I'll check this one out

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Appreciate y'all, I await to see whatever opinions come rolling in.

Digging: No Note - if this is the future then I'm in the dark

Ebola
August 12th 2019


3824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ultraviolence is SOTY and it’s not even remotely close

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm usually not for that style but I cannot deny how adrenaline-pumping that opening riff is

Gmork89
August 12th 2019


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This at times reminds me of a much heavier Fair to Midland so far.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know, I can kinda see that. Seems these guys bring about entertaining comparisons.

Ecnalzen
August 12th 2019


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, found a youtube stream. Gonna check the whole thing right about now.



I do hear a little bit of FtM in the vocals and the way he sings, now that you mention it.

Gmork89
August 13th 2019


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the vocal melodies and hooks reminded me a lot of their style at times, it's a cool sound that they have. This is pretty damn good really.

Ecnalzen
August 13th 2019


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I am digging their sound pretty hard so far. It is a fun mash up of different styles/bands and works really well.



And the singer is so versatile. I wonder if how he does live.

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2019


12522 Comments


I'm a little upset there's no "Pretty Fly..." cover on here.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"And the singer is so versatile. I wonder if how he does live."



Definitely curious myself. He does all the vox here, which includes a lot of layering in terms of harmonies and backing harsh vocals.



@Nocte Why don't you get a job?!

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2019


12522 Comments


Wayyyyy to busy drawing 31's

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're gonna go far, kid.

Ecnalzen
August 13th 2019


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol



True, there is quite a bit going on with the vocals. Hopefully they have some good back up from the rest of the band, otherwise, this might not translate well to a live setting.



I def hear what you mean by the T/t kind of meandering and not necessarily justifying the length, Mars. Still, not a bad song, tho. I don't think I would skip it.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2019


11219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nothing here is what I would call skip-worthy, but certain tracks noticeably lag behind others. Hard to beat the opening one-two-three punch, those first entries are a heavy-hitting combo.

Ecnalzen
August 13th 2019


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

T/t felt like it started and stopped a lot off first couple listens. Like they just wrote 3 or 4 songs, maybe thought they sounded too similar, and smashed them all together and touted it as a 14 minute epic instead of making a long song that actually flowed together. The slower sections don't work as the more aggressive stuff for me. The bonus track Violets has the same problem as I thought the mellow section of T/t has.



Failure was a bit of a standout for me so far. I had this playing in the background and I don't remember thinking anything was off until the T/t and bonus track came into play.

ramon.
August 13th 2019


3707 Comments


getting some unleash the archers vibes from the tracks ive heard so far. quite a bit of the low fret stuff is a bit paste but when the vocalist kicks into overdrive and the band ramps up the energy stuff gets pretty wild.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy