The Contortionist Our Bones
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dmax28
August 14th 2019


594 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They are selling vinyls for 14 minutes of music, 4 of which are a cover? Damn.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Gotta milk the fans for all they're worth eh?

Digging: Sparrows - Failed Gods

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The fans don't have to buy it if they don't like it. And the ones that do like it might enjoy a vinyl version. What's the dealio?

FearThyEvil
August 14th 2019


16969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honestly, bumping this to a 3.5. The cover is a good and the only bad track is track 3. If the production was better on this and more a full blown album, this probably would be a LOT better.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I didn't mean that too seriously. But it does feel like a bit of a money-grab.

SteakByrnes
August 14th 2019


15500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yea Fear brother

Digging: Windwaker - Empire

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Musicians gotta make money any way they can. I ain't gonna begrudge them the occasional money grab. Besides, they're selling the LP as a $25 bundle with a t-shirt. Considering that tshirts are usually $15-25 themselves you're basically getting a free vinyl in the deal.

SteakByrnes
August 14th 2019


15500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just paid 30 bucks for a shirt at a festival the other day

Get Low
August 14th 2019


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe they should stop being bums and get a job.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


9930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Will never joke about The Contortionist again.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good! Let this be a lesson to you, MarsChild! xD

skudboi
August 14th 2019


19 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yea I feel like it’s easy for bands like this to be heard ie. YouTube and streaming services. But it seems difficult to make money. I try and buy vinyls and merch from bands I like because that’s where most of their income comes from now as no one really buys CDs I guess!

R4zor3dge
August 15th 2019


364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Streaming services have shit pay from what I’ve heard. Unless you have a big fanbase.

Digging: Cloudkicker - Unending

BreakfastCat
August 15th 2019


120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

spotify pays bands in pumpkin seeds they get a seed each time one of their songs is played. I heard actually that the seed gets posted to the lead singers house so a lot of instrumental artists get shafted.

R4zor3dge
August 15th 2019


364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well damn...

Beardog
August 15th 2019


2889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, musicians basically don't get paid at all except from their own merch, so them doing a small money grab (the deal is still great if you get a T-shirt with it) shouldn't be an issue at all. People just expect art-forms to be free at all times, and available whenever they wish. This society is really fucked financially for artists...

Digging: The Offering - Home

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2019


9930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Fucking hell y'all got on me quick for a tiny ribbing.



I follow a ton of underground artists. I'm well aware they need money.

FearThyEvil
August 19th 2019


16969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought it was very clear it was a joke but I guess people don't get sarcasm.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2019


9930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well you know how it goes, everyone's a critic

Beardog
August 19th 2019


2889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wasn't meant to rip on you, just wanted to state how artists are fucked financially



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy