clairo Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AnimalsAsSummit
August 5th 2019


4862 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

"I think I'm just tired of everybody whisper-singing over quiet instrumentals or thumb-strummed acoustic guitar" exactly. and when you can't write a song to save your life, its even worse.

NorthernSkylark
August 5th 2019


10082 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"you wanna feel something

but i don't feel nothing"



Same tbh.

Digging: David Bowie - The Man Who Sold the World

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


18745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All I've heard from this is Bags and godDAMN is that song fuckin incredible

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bags is the best song here by a hefty margin

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 5th 2019


34363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album has neeka written all over it though

Digging: The Airborne Toxic Event - Hollywood Park

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


18745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm jamming this for sure but I'm worried I'll be disappointed by a plethora of sub-Bags-quality songs :/

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


18745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Also, @neekafat"

lmao just saw this shoutout, will get on this immediately (;

Danred97
August 5th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I may be nuts but Bags isn’t even in the top 5 on this album for me. Legit falling in love with this album the more I listen. White Flag is a gem that’s not talked about enough.

foxblood
August 5th 2019


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

her EPs are horrendously amateur nonsense, even a 1 feels too good for them. I might listen to this though

foxblood
August 5th 2019


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is so so much better than her EPs. still total crap but the production is pretty nice and clean with sprinklings of pleasant sounds that pop in and out. calling this stuff dream pop is pretty far off though I think. a god damn 8.0 from pitchfork LOL they're such a joke. Closer To You is really bad. North is almost decent.

Danred97
August 5th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Closer To You is the best track though. Love the production and hook on that song.

foxblood
August 5th 2019


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bags is probably the one that sounds most like a focused and finished product

wwf
August 5th 2019


6702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the production on sofia is utter trash ngl

Digging: Norma Jean - Wrongdoers

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Closer To You is my 2nd fave song

iglu
August 6th 2019


1693 Comments


wtf did she record "do u wanna fall in love?" on?
probably used the camera on her laptop to record video cause it's offensive

wwf
August 6th 2019


6702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clairo invented lofi

iglu
August 6th 2019


1693 Comments


I'm sure a lot of her fans truly believe that

wwf
August 6th 2019


6702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's fine lmao

wwf
August 6th 2019


6702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao a 10/10 from NME https://www.nme.com/reviews/album/clairo-immunity-review-claire-cottrill



not a bad review tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy