clairo Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AnimalsAsSummit
August 5th 2019


4026 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

"I think I'm just tired of everybody whisper-singing over quiet instrumentals or thumb-strummed acoustic guitar" exactly. and when you can't write a song to save your life, its even worse.

Digging: Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble - Find Me Finding You

NorthernSkylark
August 5th 2019


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"you wanna feel something

but i don't feel nothing"



Same tbh.

Digging: Pi Ja Ma - Nice To Meet U

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


16606 Comments


All I've heard from this is Bags and godDAMN is that song fuckin incredible

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bags is the best song here by a hefty margin

Digging: We Are Only Human Once - The Prettiest Boys in Town

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 5th 2019


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

this album has neeka written all over it though

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


16606 Comments


I'm jamming this for sure but I'm worried I'll be disappointed by a plethora of sub-Bags-quality songs :/

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


16606 Comments


"Also, @neekafat"
lmao just saw this shoutout, will get on this immediately (;

Danred97
August 5th 2019


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I may be nuts but Bags isn’t even in the top 5 on this album for me. Legit falling in love with this album the more I listen. White Flag is a gem that’s not talked about enough.

Digging: Landon Tewers - Withdrawals

foxblood
August 5th 2019


9929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

her EPs are horrendously amateur nonsense, even a 1 feels too good for them. I might listen to this though

foxblood
August 5th 2019


9929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is so so much better than her EPs. still total crap but the production is pretty nice and clean with sprinklings of pleasant sounds that pop in and out. calling this stuff dream pop is pretty far off though I think. a god damn 8.0 from pitchfork LOL they're such a joke. Closer To You is really bad. North is almost decent.

Danred97
August 5th 2019


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Closer To You is the best track though. Love the production and hook on that song.

foxblood
August 5th 2019


9929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bags is probably the one that sounds most like a focused and finished product

wwf
August 5th 2019


6360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the production on sofia is utter trash ngl

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2019


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Closer To You is my 2nd fave song

iglu
August 5th 2019


1523 Comments


wtf did she record "do u wanna fall in love?" on?
probably used the camera on her laptop to record video cause it's offensive

wwf
August 5th 2019


6360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clairo invented lofi

iglu
August 5th 2019


1523 Comments


I'm sure a lot of her fans truly believe that

wwf
August 5th 2019


6360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's fine lmao

wwf
August 5th 2019


6360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao a 10/10 from NME https://www.nme.com/reviews/album/clairo-immunity-review-claire-cottrill



not a bad review tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy