Horse Jumper of Love So Divine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WatchItExplode
July 7th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The past 2 weeks is the best stretch of the year for me... so many excellent albums I've been enjoying

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


16713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean this doesn't have any riffs, pop hooks, pick n mix fusion, skramz, folk or black metal in it, so it's hardly surprising it didn't sweep the board here

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Ghosteen

WatchItExplode
July 7th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well whoever the one user is that has been hyping this up for months and months influenced me. Apparently I'm the only one though.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


10120 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Just because this isn't in Sput vogue doesn't mean any attributed criticism to it is somehow invalid.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


24959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm that one user Explode.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


16713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You are the one !

@Mars for sure this is pretty openly flawed, but I think its lack of disposition towards any of this site's primary bandwagons is q notable

WatchItExplode
July 7th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well thanks Con lol

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


24959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album tho, don't think it reaches the highs of the debut but a solid follow up

WatchItExplode
July 7th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I out of my mind or do other people hear some minus the bear influence here?

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2019


24959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not nearly as tappy...not sure what MTB era ur referring to tho but u might be

WatchItExplode
July 7th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not so much technique but how the cleans contrast. It's probly just tone honestly.

dmathias52
July 8th 2019


978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That does give me my annual reminder to actually listen to Minus the Bear. Hopefully it happens this time!

Digging: Stuck Out Here - Until We're Each Someone Else

WatchItExplode
July 8th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you haven't listen before I recommend just going and chronological order

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2019


16713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Need to jam their second album sometime, debut is stupid and kinda fun but Planet of Ice is always a nice album to come back to

WatchItExplode
July 8th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Menos del oso bridges that gap perfectly if that makes any sense. It's the contemplative sunset after a day of debauchery from the debut and whatever nonsense they're up to in the wee hours of the morning with planet of ice

anarchistfish
July 9th 2019


27821 Comments


i rly like orange peeler off their last

Digging: Danny Brown - uknowhatimsayin¿

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2019


24959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great song yeah

dmathias52
July 9th 2019


978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Orange Peeler and DIRT are godly

WatchItExplode
July 9th 2019


7167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the first one too but can't name any of the tracks yet.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2019


24959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't forget Bagel Breath!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy