Remo Drive Natural, Everyday Degradation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


21073 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm all for artists changing to whatever genre/whenever they feel like it, especially when I wasn't fond of the original sound to begin with (I think the only ones I didn't love were Linkin Park and Paramore skewing more pop but I have a lot of love for both bands)



Honestly don't see this being below a 3.3 for me

Deathconscious
June 11th 2019


26163 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I dont mind a change in sound, if they can pull it off i dont care how abrupt a shift it is. I dont even think its that huge of a shift in style. Its just boring, i dont think its failure can be attributed to anything but bland songwriting.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


21073 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I agree completely with that first sentence but I still dig this a bit

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


1580 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I basically agree with AdolfChrist (what a sentence), but I get how people could like this still even with the change. Like I adore mewithoutYou’s it’s all crazy, but I know some people weren’t wild about the style change and don’t think they pulled it off as well (I think I actually talked about that with you neeka)

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


21073 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes I think we did hahaha (:

cheapcrayon
October 9th 2019


96 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Man, this band fell off hard. I liked Greatest Hits a lot, and even Pop Music but man this album is just.. not good. And I know I’m not the only one, following them on social media still and you can tell people just aren’t really into them anymore. Kinda sad

Deathconscious
October 9th 2019


26163 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sometimes a band starts off not taking things very seriously and just having fun, and then they gain a following and take themselves more seriously next time and it just doesnt work. Some bands are better when they give less of a fuck, and this is one of those bands.

AxeToFall93
April 28th 2020


294 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

New album arriving in june, hopefully it's better than this slump. But first song is not really promising:



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=buoFvnr4Eyk

TooManyFriends
April 28th 2020


3388 Comments


christ that's bad

Conmaniac
April 28th 2020


26403 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

New song is actually not awful....it's like this but slightly better in production, q bit catchier guitar wise altho I'm not convinced on the vocal Melody and VERY strokes inspired hahah. 5/10 it's just so average still but they were also an average emo band that wrote 10 songs at the right time. Ppl will be upset they are getting away from the emo scene but for a band like Remo who has had so much drama already internally they def don't need it within their fanbase as well as seen with how they responded to ppl not liking their last album. This happens to many emo bands....I'd argue Jimmy Eat World even switched in styled much like these guys as a historical comparison

madrigal30
April 28th 2020


1200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yyyyyyyeah im not stoked. i just wish these guys had *fun* again

Deathconscious
April 28th 2020


26163 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I liked the guitar work in the beginning, and then it took a nosedive.

Conmaniac
April 28th 2020


26403 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Guitar was super promising I agree. They are getting closer...

TooManyFriends
April 28th 2020


3388 Comments


i mean good on them for getting the fuck away from emo, a dead end genre with no appeal beyond weirdos on twitter. but you gotta make something interesting instead. whose attention is this supposed to capture? people who are really into franz ferdinand?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy