Remo Drive Natural, Everyday Degradation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2019


3645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"If I were the band, I’d look at that positively and just accept the shortcomings of the album (although that’s obviously easier said than done)."

I've always wondered about this. How I would react to criticism of something I made, in particular where it was personal. You can disagree with criticism. We argue with each other about the quality of albums even where we have no personal stakes in the matter. That said, they handled it poorly -- they don't owe anything to fans, and they shouldn't feel they do, but likewise, there's no reasonable expectation that people will support your art unconditionally. If you stand by it, the dignified response is silence. Or, like, "I hope you see what I do with time".

luci
June 6th 2019


12569 Comments


they addressed criticism of their response in the indieheads ama

Deathconscious
June 6th 2019


26210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"People wanted the music to be good, it’s not like they’re lashing out just to last out."



yeah, nobody was being straight up mean, just seemed like they were sharing their opinions, and (i assume it was the singer/guitarist) got all defensive about it. but even if they were being assholes, why would you even respond to them? such a dumb and pointless thing to argue with people who dont like your music, just makes you look like a little bitch.

Slex
June 6th 2019


11429 Comments


Hilarious

Digging: The Raging Nathans - Waste My Heart

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2019


3645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is depressing, they need to just stay off the internet. I empathise, but bleh.

Deathconscious
June 6th 2019


26210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

btw, whats with that weird and awkward AC/DC reference in the chorus of Shakin'? and i swear the chorus of Two Bux is straight up ripped off of a famous song, though i cant think of it. unless thats supposed to be a reference too?

MELONADE13
June 6th 2019


830 Comments


I mean in the AMA they state acdc was a big inspiration to this album lol

Deathconscious
June 6th 2019


26210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wow, no wonder this sucks.

MELONADE13
June 6th 2019


830 Comments


yea tbf all the influences they listed were terrible so this was destined to fail

I just cant take someone serious tryna talk about musical depth to people while taking influence from pedro the lion, acdc, and the fucking killers lmao

WatchItExplode
June 6th 2019


8889 Comments


I laughed so hard when I heard "yeah you shook me all night long" in self-important falsetto.

Digging: Islands - Islomania

Conmaniac
June 7th 2019


26412 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ok but Pedro the Lion is sick...but also totally not the direction they should be going in imo

schoonda
June 7th 2019


1804 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this has some alright bits and it's not bad by any means, but their charm came from how fun GH was and that is dialed down almost to zero here. By themselves the songs are okay, but it really suffers from how similar each song sounds with nothing really standing out.

I also think it's getting a harsher criticism than others would due to how much love GH received.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2019


21171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe I like this more because I didn't enjoy the first and didn't expect to like this? Idk still have to finish it but the first half was solid tbh

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2019


24533 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like the first track but... damn...

Digging: Kultivator - Barndomens Stigar

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2019


21171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Devil's my fave so far

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 7th 2019


21171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The vocals are v hit or miss tho

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2019


7141 Comments


Cracking review. Bummer that this is just meh.

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
June 8th 2019


1581 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Seeing how the vocalist from As Cities Burn responded to their review on here doesn’t make these guys look any better lol

Deathconscious
June 8th 2019


26210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

what's the story on that one?

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
June 8th 2019


1581 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The new As Cities Burn album got an average review on here, the vocalist came on and commented that they get that not all music connects with everyone and they get that, but they’re glad people gave it a chance. Really mature and cool response from him.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy