Jai Paul Leak 04-13 (Bait Ones)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 4th 2019


18365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yep it's str8 outta mumbai and btstu. when the CLACK percussion sound comes in like halfway through BTSTU it's just wow

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
June 4th 2019


2926 Comments


great, great, great write-up Slex! also so thrilled that what was a kind of cult classic is finally gaining popular traction on, as u note, Paul's terms. god knows the album deserves it.

Digging: Owen Pallett - Island

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dewi you humble me ily



Yeah Wines this might be my favorite music story of the decade, especially after reading how much the leak affected him. Gotta love a happy ending

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

luci
June 5th 2019


12350 Comments


I wouldn't call it a happy ending, he reconciled with past events but the trauma is still there. He hasn't released any new music he's been working on (the two singles are sourced from the 2013 era). I'm hopeful for more, but there's a chance he'll disappear again after this.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That’s a very good point, and kinda highlights that I’m not as aware of this album and Jai Paul as others: BTSTU sounds like one of the most victorious and affirming closers I’ve ever heard and it’s hard not to buy into it completely

letsgofishing
June 5th 2019


1449 Comments


Easily the very best review I've read from you.

Slex for contributor, indeed.

Asdfp277
June 5th 2019


22442 Comments


is this a gays only album™ ?

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It’s Pride Month so u bet yr sweet ass



Thank you Ryan : *

Asdfp277
June 5th 2019


22442 Comments


m/

nolerthebowler
June 5th 2019


4543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All about Genevieve and Crush

luci
June 5th 2019


12350 Comments


crush and desert river are sleeper hits

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every song is towering



Desert River I would put in a top 5 tho yeah

nolerthebowler
June 5th 2019


4543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

AOTY.... of 2013



Y’all should check out Landcruisin’ - a single last year from his brother A.K. Paul. Production there is out of this world. They’ve been low key hinting at a comeback for a while so I feel this is just the start of what’s to come.

luci
June 5th 2019


12350 Comments


“Landcruisin’ - a single last year”
2016! they’re fucking with our sense of time eh? sweet track

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’ve always meant to check out his brother, will do so immediately

Gyromania
June 5th 2019


29914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BTSTU is so good.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck recency bias, it’s gonna be at least in my top 5 tracks of this decade



Also that means A LOT Lewis thank you

hal1ax
June 5th 2019


14542 Comments


sweet review dude

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2019


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

this is your best review Freddie it's an absolute delight to read



so I gotta check this definitely

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2019


9614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think you’ll love this Rowbro



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy