Jai Paul Leak 04-13 (Bait Ones)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 4th 2019


17199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yep it's str8 outta mumbai and btstu. when the CLACK percussion sound comes in like halfway through BTSTU it's just wow

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
June 4th 2019


2555 Comments


great, great, great write-up Slex! also so thrilled that what was a kind of cult classic is finally gaining popular traction on, as u note, Paul's terms. god knows the album deserves it.

Digging: Burial - Claustro/State Forest

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dewi you humble me ily



Yeah Wines this might be my favorite music story of the decade, especially after reading how much the leak affected him. Gotta love a happy ending

Digging: State Faults - Clairvoyant

luci
June 4th 2019


11188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I wouldn't call it a happy ending, he reconciled with past events but the trauma is still there. He hasn't released any new music he's been working on (the two singles are sourced from the 2013 era). I'm hopeful for more, but there's a chance he'll disappear again after this.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That’s a very good point, and kinda highlights that I’m not as aware of this album and Jai Paul as others: BTSTU sounds like one of the most victorious and affirming closers I’ve ever heard and it’s hard not to buy into it completely

letsgofishing
June 4th 2019


1412 Comments


Easily the very best review I've read from you.

Slex for contributor, indeed.

Asdfp277
June 4th 2019


20646 Comments


is this a gays only album™ ?

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It’s Pride Month so u bet yr sweet ass



Thank you Ryan : *

Asdfp277
June 4th 2019


20646 Comments


m/

nolerthebowler
June 4th 2019


3703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All about Genevieve and Crush

luci
June 4th 2019


11188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

crush and desert river are sleeper hits

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every song is towering



Desert River I would put in a top 5 tho yeah

nolerthebowler
June 4th 2019


3703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

AOTY.... of 2013



Y’all should check out Landcruisin’ - a single last year from his brother A.K. Paul. Production there is out of this world. They’ve been low key hinting at a comeback for a while so I feel this is just the start of what’s to come.

luci
June 4th 2019


11188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

“Landcruisin’ - a single last year”

2016! they’re fucking with our sense of time eh? sweet track

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’ve always meant to check out his brother, will do so immediately

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7657 Comments


This review is spectacular.

Gyromania
June 4th 2019


27565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BTSTU is so good.

Digging: black midi - Schlagenheim

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck recency bias, it’s gonna be at least in my top 5 tracks of this decade



Also that means A LOT Lewis thank you

hal1ax
June 4th 2019


13867 Comments


sweet review dude

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2019


42022 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

this is your best review Freddie it's an absolute delight to read



so I gotta check this definitely

Digging: Cave In - Final Transmission



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy