Kishi Bashi Omoiyari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Project
June 11th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the instrumentation is so pretty that I guess I'm gonna have to relisten to find all the depth and storytelling chops



"Setting a song as your alarm clock is a good way to end up hating that song."



my alarm has been Love Always, Leviathan by Icarus the Owl for...six or seven years now, and I still adore that song.

Digging: Burden of Life - The Makeshift Conqueror

BrushedRed
June 12th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m 10 seconds into the first song and I’m already in love

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 12th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been tempted to 5 this it's so good

Digging: Reckless Kelly - American Jackpot / American Girls

BrushedRed
June 12th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the best he’s sounded since Lighght; in fact, given time, this might even be better. From an instrumental standpoint, it’s probably not, but I do love how the instrumentals work better with the overall theme here better than they did with Lighght. Lighght was a lot more all-over-the-place. It was a lot more diverse and silly. This is a lot more in the way of beauty meets urgency.

BrushedRed
June 12th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Marigolds is probably his best song, though. My god I could live in that song.

WatchItExplode
June 12th 2019


8106 Comments


I mean yeah sure it's good or whatever

BrushedRed
June 12th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just wish I had cool staff powers and could give this a 4.7 or 4.8. Average is too low, but I’m not sure if I’m ready for a 5 yet

Project
June 12th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh wow Marigolds clicked for me, holy cow that song is beautiful

rabidfish
June 12th 2019


5963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean it's aight.



summer of '42 >>>>>>

Digging: Aine O'Dwyer - Daedalus Airs

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole album is magnificent. Updated song scores:

1. Penny Rabbit and Summer Bear 4.5/5

2. F Delano 4/5

3. Marigolds 5/5

4. A Song For You 4.5/5

5. Angeline 5/5

6. Summer of '42 5/5

7. Theme From Jerome (Forgotten Words) 5/5

8. A Meal for Leaves 4/5

9. Violin Tsunami 4.5/5

10. Annie, Heart Thief of the Sea 5/5

BrushedRed
June 13th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why do I get Nearer My God vibes from Marigolds, yet I hate that album and I find it to be simultaneously best Kishi Bashi?

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hmm the Foxing comparison is interesting. I definitely don't hear any instrumental parallels but there's similarities in their falsetto vocals. I adore both artists so no issue for me!

BrushedRed
June 13th 2019


3224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I 5’d this bitch. I don’t care.

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm tantalizingly close to doing the same. Just trying to reconcile it in my mind to be as good as Copeland's Blushing then we'll be all square.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2019


9606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It’s hard not to 5 this yeah

Might give in soon

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2019


12300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probs his best album

Egarran
June 13th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's over too fast. I feel it lacks one amazing song to be a 5.

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think it has like 5 amazing songs and the rest are still great lol

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You mean like, 1 more Summer of '42 caliber?

Egarran
June 13th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

indeed lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy