Flying Lotus Flamagra
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
R4zor3dge
June 14th 2019


851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His "Let's Argue" vids are enjoyable.

rabidfish
June 14th 2019


5763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

giving awful people with awful opinions a platform and circlejerking your own disgustingly toxic fanbase isn't a good idea.

Digging: Dean Blunt - Roaches 2012-2019

R4zor3dge
June 14th 2019


851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I disagree with the circlejerk part, but his fanbase is kinda cringy at times tbh

gryndstone
June 16th 2019


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album's a bit long but the stretch from Yellow Belly to The Climb is slick as hell and I could relisten to this thing all day

R4zor3dge
June 17th 2019


851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Climb was good. Whenever Thundercat and Flylo get together, they usually cook up some good shit.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2019


9420 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

A lot of things that I can’t put my finger on bug the shit out of me with this album

Digging: Nicolas Jaar - Cenizas

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2019


2863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i generally take the view that at this juncture FlyLo should cleave himself away from Thundercat: every bit i don't like in this album is because of the latters bombastic tendencies running amok and, frankly, throwing curdled milk into a good raspberry jam

Digging: Arthur Russell - Roulette

Wubs
June 17th 2019


1165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Did you just call Thundercat curdled milk? Ouch

Digging: Brian Eno and David Byrne - My Life in the Bush of Ghosts

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2019


2863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he's fine, but on FlyLo albums he's dead weight imo

DoofDoof
June 17th 2019


7700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chundercat agreed



I don't like much of Thundercat's own stuff but he's palatable here for me :/

Digging: Baxter Dury - The Night Chancers

Jasdevi087
June 17th 2019


6003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thundercat is great when he's with an artist that knows how to make him work

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters...

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2019


2863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think Cosmogramma made him work but he's gotten complacent and needlessly contradictory in his old age

rabidfish
June 17th 2019


5763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude's like 28 lol

but yea his stuff is super boring to me, i came into this new one expecting to hate his participation in it but it's aight, tbh.

Relinquished
June 17th 2019


43541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lmao wines

Wubs
June 18th 2019


1165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Better as a session muso. But yeah I agree both artists need a fresh approach

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 13th 2019


52736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

new mono/poly album is cool so far, the track with kimbra got some heavy thundercat swag to it

Digging: SKYGAZE - BLOOM

DDDeftoneDDD
September 13th 2019


11080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Loook a fiiive

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 13th 2019


52736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

told u i fuckin like shit

Demon of the Fall
September 13th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wonder if I’d like that Lightningpussy bloke, if he had ‘80%’ input into this-un, there’s a decent chance. Denzel Tikka Masala as well.

Digging: Flourishing - The Sum of All Fossils

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 13th 2019


52736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thunderbro is a huge cheese-ball. it could really go either way. i can easily see why people wouldn't like him. but if you like over-the-top (often to the point of self-parody) "future-funk" and slick bass shreddery there is a chance you'd love it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy