The Wildhearts Renaissance Men
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
May 16th 2019


29905 Comments


I’d rather stick pins in me eyes than watch it but I am generally interested to know whats the general reaction? Captivated or shite?

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2019


11354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More confused. It's just kinda shocking to see teenagers not be able to recognize Smells Like Teen Spirit. Just reminded me how out of touch I am.



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1a4gmuCiqU&list=RDQMeSPBjUVXnoI&start_radio=1

DoofDoof
May 16th 2019


7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just tried the 'do parents know youtube stars?' and I got 1 out of 6 and that was an educated guess because the wife once referred to 'Jo Jo with the bow bow' because she works with kids



To be fair, some of the tracks they chose from the 90s are really bad and some of them I didn't know myself

Rowhaus
May 16th 2019


2881 Comments


never listened to these guys but this looks interesting

Digging: Midnight Oil - 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

BigHans
May 16th 2019


30701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This jams fucking hard

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2019


11354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The fucking hardest. I've had this basically on repeat all week. Incidentally, did you drop your rating Hans?

DoofDoof
May 16th 2019


7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It’s addictive. I think this is as close to ‘happy music’ I can get lol

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2019


11354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not even sure how to react to you enjoying something fun Doof. This is unprecedented.

Dylan620
August 14th 2019


5204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just stumbled upon "Diagnosis" while looking up the Weakerthans song of the same name - what a tune!!!

Digging: Scott Lavene - Broke

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


11354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah! It goes fucking harrrddd!

Dylan620
August 16th 2019


5204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is this a good album to start with the Wildhearts, or should I go for Earth vs. or P.H.U.Q. instead?

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 17th 2019


11354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any of those three would be a great place to start. This is probably the most straightforward. The other 2 have a little bit of weirdness and unpredictability that's missing on this. But in terms of massive riffs and hooks this is every bit as good.

Dylan620
August 17th 2019


5204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Sitar, was leaning towards this anyway on the strength of "Diagnosis" - will check in the morn' (EDT)

DoofDoof
August 17th 2019


7305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Phuq would be a good place to start I’d say.



Earth Vs is more punk-ish and raw



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy