Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties Routine Maintenance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Project
August 14th 2019


4256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah bumping this to a 4.5 , the songwriting is just so good and the story is so compelling

Digging: Phoebe Bridgers - Punisher

Danred97
August 14th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the only album so far this year that has come close to unseating Blushing as my aoty. Soupy’s best work by a mile.

butt.
August 14th 2019


7522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool to see others with blushing still at #1

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2019


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ayyy Blushing #1 this #2 crew checking in

Digging: AJIMAL - As it Grows Dark/Light

Project
August 15th 2019


4256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blushing still doesn't do it for me, but I haven't tried the Sowing-recommended form of listening to it late at night with good headphones, mostly because I don't have good headphones anymore...



Panorama is still my #1 but it's not a sure thing yet. A ton of 4s this year but not a lot of strong AOTY contenders

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2019


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Anyone have the chance to see this live? Probably in my top five shows I would want to see

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2019


1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Looks like he might add a second show. Would love to go

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 30th 2019


1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Got tickets to show 2

butt.
September 30th 2019


7522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jealous

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2019


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Insanely jealous. He was in St. Louis like a week before I moved here. Got to see The Wonder Years this summer though, so that’s something!

Ebola
October 9th 2019


3840 Comments


JUST SIGN THE PAPERS
DON'T MAKE ME STAY IN THE ROOM

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2019


1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got back to the hotel from night 2 in Asbury Park. He had a full band including horns. Fucking awesome.

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
December 17th 2019


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Damn. Can’t imagine how electric that would have been. What was the character like between songs?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
December 17th 2019


1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he was the same as the first time i saw him, meaning he does not break character when on stage (though both openers - koji and petal - referred to him as dan)



he did have a woman playing keys who was "playing" his sister catherine. i did not recognize her, and she didn't sing at all. some were speculating it would be laura stevenson but unfortunately that was not the case.



such a great performance though. seeing the sax solo in 'bury me anywhere else' and the trumpet part at the end of 'divorce and the american south' was so amazing. who knows if he'll ever tour with a full band in the future, so it felt special.

Feather
December 17th 2019


5963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw him with a full band (including horns) a year or two back ... he opened with "Hi, I'm Aaron West and this is my band, The Roaring Twenties." I believe.



It was incredible, bummed I wasn't able to swing going this time around.

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
December 17th 2019


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think that's probably show I most want to see at some point. Can't imagine he tours it again anytime soon, but hopefully album three is sooner rather than later! Laura Stevenson would have been insane. I just love that whole theatrical style

I'll have to settle for The Wonder Years tour!

stasar
March 31st 2020


161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's unbelievable how often I return to this album

butt.
April 14th 2020


7522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

any good americana releases this year yet?

JesperL
April 15th 2020


902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

katie pruitt - expectations is the only thing that comes to mind for this year

Digging: As Real - Marvelless

butt.
April 15th 2020


7522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice I'll check it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy