Fallujah Undying Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
metalphil
June 16th 2019


47 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

This album is pretty poor. But it's especially disappointing when you compare this to the rest of their discography. Hopefully they do a u-turn from here but it's not looking good.

slikphuk
July 11th 2019


429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dont understand why this is getting so much hate this is my favorite fallujah so far, album kicks ass

Digging: Tomb Mold - Planetary Clairvoyance

TundraL5Z
July 11th 2019


2864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I forgot you gave this a 1 review Hawks lol, fair play

slikphuk
July 11th 2019


429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

review is bad tbh someone else should review this whose not so biased

Nomos2
July 11th 2019


337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I wonder how this sounds now after my rage has passed lol. Maybe I'll give it another shot tonight and just try not to listen while comparing every second of it to older work.



Guess it would be a good idea too since I'm getting tickets to see them play with Beyond Creation. Wonder how the new vocalist is live.

slikphuk
July 11th 2019


429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you gave this a 1.5? and youre gonna see them live?

TundraL5Z
July 11th 2019


2864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Sorry, all good and fine you dug this album but I am a massive fan of their previous works, and Dreamless in particular, and this is a massive step down in every perceivable way, but this is just my opinion m/

slikphuk
July 11th 2019


429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no worries i just dont see how this is so comparably bad to their older work, it just sounds like a fallujah album, but to each their own :] . maybe ive spun this a few too many times lol but yeah id love to see them live too, im sure it'll be a good show.

Nomos2
July 11th 2019


337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Haha well to be fair I LOVE The Flesh Prevails and a few tracks from Dreamless. I've seen them twice before and it was always a *fine* show without a ton of energy and passion, or at least less than the surrounding acts. But still fine.



But I'm more going for Beyond Creation

bloc
July 11th 2019


56495 Comments


Agreed this is overhated. Good gym music at the very least

Digging: UNKLE - Psyence Fiction

Nomos2
July 12th 2019


337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

OK, I gave it a second chance last night after a smoke and then this morning's commute all sober.



It's not as aggressively-bad as I remember. I kind of don't mind the distorted pummeling wall of guitars and drums because sometimes they hit this groove, and I realize what sound they were going for with this one.



The problem is that it's boring and has no hooks. I vaguely remember liking certain layers of riffs in certain songs, and then the album ends, and I cannot recall a single moment of it.



Though I can at least bump the rating up from 1.5...



Moving forward with this lineup, Monty needs to be mixed louder, but in turn needs to be a little more dynamic in his sound, which is almost as flat as Alex's. And yes, we do want more of the F-Zero "weeeEEEEEEe-WooooooOOOOooOOOooo" guitar leads.

Hawks
July 12th 2019


72455 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I’m biased because I think this band blows? Lol how does that make any sense?



These guys have always sucked imo. If you like them good for you (and god help you), write a positive review.

Digging: Blood Stain Child - Epsilon

Nomos2
July 12th 2019


337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Man, Harvest Wombs sucked, most of Dreamless sucked, and this sucks, but can you at least appreciate how much better The Flesh Prevails was than the rest of their output?



Or no



probably no

Hawks
July 12th 2019


72455 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

No.

TundraL5Z
July 12th 2019


2864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I really don't get the Dreamless hate at all, The Void Alone is by far their most popular song by a long shot, so is it really that bad or is it just your personal opinion?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy