Big Thief U.F.O.F.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ryus
October 10th 2019


18953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

forgotten eyes rules

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2019


9817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It slaps so hard

Digging: Nuvolascura - As We Suffer From Memory and Imagination

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2019


20376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"it has only 6 cause it isn't out yet"



Oops, all sorted out then, sorry, somehow thought it was out already.

Digging: Spiritual Beggars - Ad Astra

Lucman
October 11th 2019


4424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

New album is gorgeous. Perhaps not quite on par with this but definitely belongs in the top 20 of the year.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


9817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’d say juuust below this but still fantastic

luci
October 11th 2019


12449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"it's not the HUNGER revealing" is their most badass moment

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


9817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


1364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second half of the new one is so noticeably stronger than the first half. But the first half is still great

Digging: Ismay - Songs of Sonoma Mountain

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


9817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can’t get Forgotten Eyes out of my head

luci
October 11th 2019


12449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

surprised but pleased p4k gave them another 9.0+, new one is truly almost as good as ufof

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


8373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah, it sounds really good so far

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


8373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

On first listen it doesn't sound as melodically sharp as UFOF...but it does have swagger and vibrancy

NorthernSkylark
October 11th 2019


10220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Compared to this it's lukewarm water.

Digging: Brigid Mae Power - Head Above the Water

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


8373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm pretty confident it's a rating level down - I will give it time to change my first impression

fogza
October 11th 2019


471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The new one is pretty disappointing.

theBoneyKing
October 11th 2019


19027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Two Hands is very good on first listen but I agree with those saying it doesn't quite have the same mysterious beauty of this. "Not" is great though a bit odd, I would never have thought they would make an epic guitar solo of that type.

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

BigTuna
October 11th 2019


5405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm two spins into Two Hands, and it's remarkable. Second listen was actually more impressive for me.

Digging: My Morning Jacket - The Waterfall II

Gyromania
October 11th 2019


30118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's almost as good as this as after a few spins

anatelier
October 11th 2019


3534 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I liked it a lot on listen one and I liked it even more on listen two. Really nicely paced and the first half really opens up on that second spin. Not is just an all timer so I can see how it’s a bit of a wait to reach it, but don’t think it belongs anywhere else in the tracklist

Digging: Pottery - Welcome to Bobby's Motel

Ryus
October 11th 2019


18953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it lacks the mystique of this album…not sure how i feel about it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy