Big Thief U.F.O.F.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
luci
October 9th 2019


11864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the guitar outro is cathartic release for the tension, do you want a song that's all build up with no payoff?

"shoulders" and "forgotten eyes" are the other standouts for me

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2019


16800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Crazy this has 200+ votes and the new one has only 6. Is it worth checking?



I am currently rejamming this one and man, it's so good...

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

luci
October 10th 2019


11864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it has only 6 cause it isn't out yet

theBoneyKing
October 10th 2019


17408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you kidding dude? The new one's not out yet, it only leaked.

edit: beat me to the punch

Ryus
October 10th 2019


17821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

forgotten eyes rules

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2019


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It slaps so hard

Digging: Cursive - Get Fixed

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2019


16800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"it has only 6 cause it isn't out yet"



Oops, all sorted out then, sorry, somehow thought it was out already.

Lucman
October 11th 2019


3365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

New album is gorgeous. Perhaps not quite on par with this but definitely belongs in the top 20 of the year.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’d say juuust below this but still fantastic

luci
October 11th 2019


11864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"it's not the HUNGER revealing" is their most badass moment

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes

dmathias52
October 11th 2019


948 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second half of the new one is so noticeably stronger than the first half. But the first half is still great

Digging: Bayside - Interrobang

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2019


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can’t get Forgotten Eyes out of my head

luci
October 11th 2019


11864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

surprised but pleased p4k gave them another 9.0+, new one is truly almost as good as ufof

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


5809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah, it sounds really good so far

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


5809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

On first listen it doesn't sound as melodically sharp as UFOF...but it does have swagger and vibrancy

NorthernSkylark
October 11th 2019


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Compared to this it's lukewarm water.

Digging: Ernest Hood - Neighborhoods

DoofDoof
October 11th 2019


5809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm pretty confident it's a rating level down - I will give it time to change my first impression

fogza
October 11th 2019


380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The new one is pretty disappointing.

theBoneyKing
October 11th 2019


17408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Two Hands is very good on first listen but I agree with those saying it doesn't quite have the same mysterious beauty of this. "Not" is great though a bit odd, I would never have thought they would make an epic guitar solo of that type.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy