The Tallest Man on Earth I Love You. It's a Fever Dream.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AdolfChrist
May 3rd 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

?

Digging: Deus Mortem - Kosmocide

WhaleDickNachos
May 3rd 2019


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The funny thing is I’m pretty sure Sowing’s review of The Wild Hunt in 2010 is what made me check out that album. So I forgive the 2.8 on account of that.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2019


15477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god FUCK Hotel Bar is so beautiful

Scoot
May 3rd 2019


19269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

better than dark bird and about on par with tnln

Digging: Warforged - I: Voice

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 3rd 2019


30695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

I know I was overly critical of this at first but it's shaping up quite well. Honestly everything he's done is in a similar 4.5-ish tier. This is right up there with his best, which is to say all of his work.

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Igor

AdolfChrist
May 4th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This = Shallow Grave > TNLN > Wild Hunt > Dark Bird



When i first listened to this i never thought it would end up tying with my favorite TTMOE.

AsleepInTheBack
May 4th 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@adolf I meant this is like sowings u-turn on a crow looked at me all over again

JS19
May 5th 2019


7110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is such a slow burn I love it

Digging: Tim Hecker - Anoyo

AsleepInTheBack
May 5th 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm still getting over how different this sounds to shallow grave after people were saying this was a return to his original sound and therefore boring, cause its worlds apart

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 5th 2019


30695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

guilty as charged

I was wrong, I'm sorry

WhaleDickNachos
May 6th 2019


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My Dear has the catchiest banjo melody ever

anatelier
May 9th 2019


2670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thoroughly enjoying this one, love ‘i’m a stranger now’ especially

Digging: Callum Easter - Here or Nowhere

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 9th 2019


30695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Can't decide on a favorite here...Hotel Bar, There’s A Girl, I’m A Stranger Now, I’ll Be A Sky are prob my top candidates atm

Gyromania
May 9th 2019


27182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hardest 3 i've ever given.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2019


24616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay

Digging: Radiator Hospital - Sings "Music for Daydreaming"

Gyromania
May 9th 2019


27182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed, it's just okay. well, a grade above okay rather. hotel bar and i'm a stranger are keepers though.

Pangea
May 13th 2019


3032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my far my favourite tallest man on earth instrumentally. gorgeous album

Digging: The National - I Am Easy to Find

gschwen
May 15th 2019


134 Comments


I think back when Wild Hunt came out I had a friend who wouldn’t stop raving about it... I gave it a quick listen and it was just not for me.

This album made me go back to listen to Wild Hunt last night on a long drive back into the city, and while I can appreciate better what’s trying to be accomplished, it is still not an album I ever see myself listening to again.

That said, I’ve listened to this album twice since last night and it just clicks with me. Maybe it’s that he’s taken off the bluegrass edge a bit, and toned down the nasal pitched voice, and wrote some melodies on here I jive with.

It would be difficult for me to tell anyone that this dude’s 4.3 rated magnum opus isn’t as good as this but I like this one a lot more.

bloc
May 16th 2019


55407 Comments


Is the guy on the album cover doing the trick from The Three Stooges to stop from getting poked in the eyes

Digging: Lil Ugly Mane - Mista Thug Isolation

jmh886
May 22nd 2019


2347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this keeps getting better. favorites so far are i'm a stranger now and what i've been kicking around. i love how there is actually a lot more going on instrumentally, but the mix is done so all those instruments are pretty subtle. but there's a lot there.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy