The Tallest Man on Earth I Love You. It's a Fever Dream.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deathconscious
April 27th 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hotel Bar, Running Styles, My Dear, and What I've Been Kicking Around remain my favorites, hasnt changed since i first started listening.

Digging: Little Big League - Tropical Jinx

johnnyblaze
April 27th 2019


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think this might be his best. his singing has improved so much since his early records and the guitar work here is his best since The Wild Hunt. i also wonder if he did the piano or someone else. in any case, they killed it...



Hotel Bar, My Dear, All I can keep is now, I'm a stranger now, and title track are all perfection and easily among his best work.

Deathconscious
April 27th 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the whole album was entirely written and recorded by him in his apartment.

Douglas
April 28th 2019


9291 Comments


logged in to say I'm a Stranger Now made me cry.



Deathconscious
April 28th 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"logged in to say I'm a Stranger Now made me cry."



damn near made me cry the first time i heard it. that one's a heartacher.

Douglas
April 28th 2019


9291 Comments


It hit me hard, straight away.

Glad that Matsson has bounced back after Dark Bird. I liked that album, but didn't love it. This encapsulates everything he has done.

Thanntos
April 28th 2019


356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Running Styles has made me cry several times so far. My father passed away late last year and it reminds me of him so much. Might be my favorite song by Matsson...ever.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m so glad y’all are enjoying this so much



Didn’t want to feel alone :]

Digging: Latterman - No Matter Where We Go...!

Deathconscious
April 29th 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im drunk as shit and My Dear is fucking me up right now m/

AngryJohnny
April 29th 2019


975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As someone else said somewhere my only 4.5s this year are this and Laura Stevenson. It is 2011 again?

Deathconscious
April 29th 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same, actually.

WeFamNow
April 30th 2019


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just discovered this website. Such nice reviews and community. TTMOE has been a long time favorite of mine. His dominance on the guitar cannot be understated. He plays with such control, power, confidence, precision and masculinity. And to this, he adds sensitivity, delicateness and nuance. On top of this, he has a great sense of melody that make his songs sound dramatic, yet confined. Lyrically, he's very metaphorical, but in all honesty, I'm not a huge lyric person when it comes to listening to music. I tend to get lost in the melodies and instrumentation that many times I never analyze what is being said.



As far as this album is concerned, it is excellent. His sound is improving and he's more atmospheric, spacial, esoteric. I especially love listening to My Dear, What I've been Kicking Around, and I'm A Stranger Now in order. Just amazing playing, and music.

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 1st 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There’s A Girl and I'll Be a Sky are so fucking beautiful gahh

Digging: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

WhaleDickNachos
May 2nd 2019


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All I Can Keep Is Now though... I've been going through his discography lately and I'm struggling to find a better song. I'm so glad he dropped another amazing album. Best part is I haven't even heard last year's EP yet.

Deathconscious
May 2nd 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i am nowhere near your sunset

it's so quiet after all

and i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now...

luci
May 2nd 2019


12305 Comments


"Just discovered this website. Such nice reviews and community."
the innocence :3

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 2nd 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

start any time

AsleepInTheBack
May 3rd 2019


6118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a crow looked at me all over again

Deathconscious
May 3rd 2019


23677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

?

WhaleDickNachos
May 3rd 2019


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The funny thing is I’m pretty sure Sowing’s review of The Wild Hunt in 2010 is what made me check out that album. So I forgive the 2.8 on account of that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy