The Tallest Man on Earth I Love You. It's a Fever Dream.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AdolfChrist
April 27th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hotel Bar, Running Styles, My Dear, and What I've Been Kicking Around remain my favorites, hasnt changed since i first started listening.

Digging: Deus Mortem - Kosmocide

johnnyblaze
April 27th 2019


3204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think this might be his best. his singing has improved so much since his early records and the guitar work here is his best since The Wild Hunt. i also wonder if he did the piano or someone else. in any case, they killed it...



Hotel Bar, My Dear, All I can keep is now, I'm a stranger now, and title track are all perfection and easily among his best work.

AdolfChrist
April 27th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the whole album was entirely written and recorded by him in his apartment.

Douglas
April 27th 2019


9286 Comments


logged in to say I'm a Stranger Now made me cry.



plane
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2019


7615 Comments


Caught his show last night and it was so good. Two hours, no opener, got a characteristically chatty crowd to stfu. All the material was uniformly excellent.

AdolfChrist
April 27th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"logged in to say I'm a Stranger Now made me cry."



damn near made me cry the first time i heard it. that one's a heartacher.

Douglas
April 28th 2019


9286 Comments


It hit me hard, straight away.

Glad that Matsson has bounced back after Dark Bird. I liked that album, but didn't love it. This encapsulates everything he has done.

Thanntos
April 28th 2019


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Running Styles has made me cry several times so far. My father passed away late last year and it reminds me of him so much. Might be my favorite song by Matsson...ever.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2019


24616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m so glad y’all are enjoying this so much



Didn’t want to feel alone :]

Digging: Radiator Hospital - Sings "Music for Daydreaming"

AdolfChrist
April 29th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im drunk as shit and My Dear is fucking me up right now m/

AngryJohnny
April 29th 2019


910 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As someone else said somewhere my only 4.5s this year are this and Laura Stevenson. It is 2011 again?

AdolfChrist
April 29th 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same, actually.

WeFamNow
April 30th 2019


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just discovered this website. Such nice reviews and community. TTMOE has been a long time favorite of mine. His dominance on the guitar cannot be understated. He plays with such control, power, confidence, precision and masculinity. And to this, he adds sensitivity, delicateness and nuance. On top of this, he has a great sense of melody that make his songs sound dramatic, yet confined. Lyrically, he's very metaphorical, but in all honesty, I'm not a huge lyric person when it comes to listening to music. I tend to get lost in the melodies and instrumentation that many times I never analyze what is being said.



As far as this album is concerned, it is excellent. His sound is improving and he's more atmospheric, spacial, esoteric. I especially love listening to My Dear, What I've been Kicking Around, and I'm A Stranger Now in order. Just amazing playing, and music.

Digging: Vampire Weekend - Father Of The Bride

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 1st 2019


30695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

There’s A Girl and I'll Be a Sky are so fucking beautiful gahh

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Igor

WhaleDickNachos
May 1st 2019


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All I Can Keep Is Now though... I've been going through his discography lately and I'm struggling to find a better song. I'm so glad he dropped another amazing album. Best part is I haven't even heard last year's EP yet.

AdolfChrist
May 2nd 2019


20939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i am nowhere near your sunset

it's so quiet after all

and i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now

oh i'm a stranger now...

luci
May 2nd 2019


10943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Just discovered this website. Such nice reviews and community."

the innocence :3

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2019


7615 Comments


this thread is so wholesome we're not even clowning on sowing yet

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 2nd 2019


30695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

start any time

AsleepInTheBack
May 3rd 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a crow looked at me all over again



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy