The Tallest Man on Earth I Love You. It's a Fever Dream.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JS19
April 23rd 2019


7443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is more how I feel

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 23rd 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was driving into work this morning as the sun was rising and I shit you not an eagle swooped down near a river off to the side of my car right as The Running Styles of New York began, and it was like the most majestic and American experience ever. This album is getting its hooks in me and that's infuriating after I've fought so long against what it stands for stylistically. Fuck Mattson for being a folk god, it's unfair that he gets to take the lazy way out and still be great.

Digging: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

JS19
April 23rd 2019


7443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just don't think this is lazy at all. I think he has spent a perfectionist's amount of time perfecting these songs. Even if you feel they're simple. You can hear it in the inflections and the little things

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol, that's awesome Sowing. I think maybe that eagle was trying to tell you something ;)

Digging: Latterman - No Matter Where We Go...!

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2019


17583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why doesn't he sound like a worse Bob Dylan anymore? This opener is fucking gorgeous

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 23rd 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dammit dammit dammit

luci
April 23rd 2019


12305 Comments


what a predictable plot twist re: sowing

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 23rd 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am not ready to concede but I can feel the tide turning

If I change my mind I'll be sure to flag this review

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2019


17583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even neek thought this was like a 4.0 on first listen sowing



I didn't even like The Wild Hunt much lol I'm sorry I fully expected to not dig this

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2019


17942 Comments


I jammed the Wild Hunt in anticipation today and I absolutely hated every minute of it. His voice was hideous, apart from some cool picking, songwriting was basic and boring.... Idk people, it felt like torture. This dude is not for me.

Digging: Agnes Obel - Myopia

AmericanFlagAsh
April 24th 2019


9420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

God this is so disappointing, he keeps getting worse

Digging: Tennis - Swimmer

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dewi, you might like this more than The Wild Hunt just based on how much different his voice sounds



to each their own though ;)





neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2019


17583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Dewi I didn't like The Wild Hunt much but this much much better

treeman2STIFF
April 24th 2019


71 Comments


well maybe ill go and listen to it now!!!!

AmericanFlagAsh
April 24th 2019


9420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Meanwhile I fucking love The Wild Hunt and this is just mostly boring

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think they’re both fantastic but for different reasons . Still might prefer Shallow Grave to The Wild Hunt tho





SowingSeason
Moderator
April 24th 2019


33356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

We're so important we got quoted twice on metacritic!



https://www.metacritic.com/music/i-love-you-its-a-fever-dream/the-tallest-man-on-earth



In other news I'm handing the flag over to Atari's review. I'm not sure what I'm going to score it anymore but I do know that I'm finding myself enjoying the record immensely.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, that’s awesome



And I really appreciate that, Sowing! Any tracks in particular that have grown on you?

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2019


9223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hotel Bar cuz its pure magic and his best song

Digging: King Krule - Man Alive!

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2019


17583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ever hate that you can give an album a negative rating and that it'll stick on metacritic even if you start liking it in the future?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy