Sol Distorsion Sol Distorsion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 16th 2019


42601 Comments


put it on spotify

Digging: Cvd - Elsewhere Nowhere

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Nah Pots, takes money and it would need a mastering process I can't afford that now.

The full length will be up there though.

Digging: Otoboke Beaver - Itekoma Hits

EclipseInYourEyes
April 16th 2019


420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you! Do you have a facebook site or something where you post updates regarding all that? Would love to see this kind of music live

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Definitely, on Twitter. Link is in Bandcamp!

EclipseInYourEyes
April 16th 2019


420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

since I am not that often on twitter, I would be thankful if you could post some major news in this thread

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Sure, you got it!

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


Someone pls review one of the four new EPs/albums that I'll be putting out under various project names

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2019


2845 Comments


X-Con when???

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


X-Con - prob like April 27th
White Noise of Anxiety - uhhh within a week
Kilometers Davis compilation - prob beginning of May
APC - hopefully before summer!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Dibs on White Noise

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


Did you enjoy our first ep dewi?

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Loved it!

Wait, what first EP?

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


ummm our one and only EP we put out years ago called Awkward Silence. it's on sput and bandcamp and Spotify(altho the song titles are switched around for E.N. and Bluebird unfortunately)

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Now that I see the cover I remember jamming it at some point yeah! Gonna give it a refresh listen tom.

Are u seriously putting out stuff with 4 projects at the same time? That's amazing dude.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


yeah just submitted the WNOA EP but we have been sitting on that for awhile
the Kilometers Davis compilation is just 15 or so demos that I feel the need to release/document before I graduate but that band is still very much dead
X-Con's EP artwork is finally done so I'm rolling out the release for that and american poetry club is 90% done with recording our last mini-8 song album!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Impressive. I can't barely keep up with only one project

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 16th 2019


42601 Comments


@dewinged why would it need a mastering process? Anyone can submit to spotify. Plus ur giving ur music away for free. If you get enough streams for them to be making any money off you, you'll be making money too. If you ever get recognized enough to get some songs on a label or Feature playlist you can make decent $. My buddy gets around $700 a month.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


Yeah I can introduce u to some free sites like soundrop or routenote but they take a cut. I pay $20 yearly for distrokid for my X-Con stuff so I get 100% in case, y'know, shit happens

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


15530 Comments


Thanks pals. @Pots that's pretty awsm. I already have an album on itunes, spotify, etc, back in 2016 when I did my solo stuff. I used CDBaby for that matter and it was easy and effective but yeah like Con said, they take a cut. It didn't make much cash as to worry about it though.

That Distrokid deal looks good too Con, will check it out. I considered this a bunch of demos but it seems to be doing well so hell, why not, I'll get it on stream.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24535 Comments


nice! lmk when it's up I'll def check n follow u (:



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy