Laura Stevenson The Big Freeze
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngryJohnny
April 1st 2019


971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

some claim to fame

Fort23
April 1st 2019


3071 Comments


Pretty earth shattering yea

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2019


1184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember you



What's up

Pangea
April 1st 2019


3350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im getting into this. i love dermatillomania

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 1st 2019


33127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Dermatillomania" is my favorite as well, reminds me of some of the songs from Wheel, which I still think is her best work.

Digging: Ethan Gruska - En Garde

Pangea
April 1st 2019


3350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haven't heard her previous work yet. i will have to change that soon

Fort23
April 1st 2019


3071 Comments


Good man, you, john hanson, pixiesfanyo, eliminator lol yall had an impact on my early pre-teen years you guys used to roast me for my reviews about skramz albums i barely heard lolll, how you been big dog

Big sowing an og too

Pangea
April 1st 2019


3350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Perfect is a beauty

GotDoritos
April 1st 2019


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is lovely. seeing her in may in boston, can't wait

nolerthebowler
April 1st 2019


4210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just spun this, left with a warm feeling in my chest

JS19
April 1st 2019


7425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Low Slow is the best thing ever

iswimfast
April 1st 2019


1494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this does well with headphones over speakers.



paragraph 5 nails this album for me, really great stuff.

JoeTex
April 1st 2019


1072 Comments


pretty gal

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2019


9157 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@JS you my friend are very correct

Digging: Envy - The Fallen Crimson

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2019


17656 Comments


"haven't heard her previous work yet" [2]

Should I before getting on this (apparently) beauty of an album?

Digging: Caspian - On Circles

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 2nd 2019


33127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Absolutely

Personally I started with Sit Resist but I don't really think there's a bad Laura Stevenson starting point

nolerthebowler
April 2nd 2019


4210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Low Slow is a stand out to me as well, the breakdown around 3:30 is really really awesome, and it fades out with those sweet horns yum

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2019


25357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Wonderful review Chan!



this is her best. I’ve heard Living Room, NY about 50 times and it somehow only keeps getting better





Digging: Rush - Signals

Lucman
April 2nd 2019


3704 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Hum" is so good. I reckon that'll be the one to become the sleeper hit here.

BigPleb
April 2nd 2019


60040 Comments


Need to jam some Laura, what other artists does she sound like?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy