Elizabeth Colour Wheel Nocebo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
March 27th 2019


35048 Comments


No clue what it is I just listened to but I'm pretty sure I liked it. Every time the banshee-wailing started to get on my nerves, she'd make an interesting gear switch to a new tempo or different sound. I'll refrain from rating for now; this seems like something that needs to be parsed over repeated listens.

Digging: Ruston Kelly - Halloween

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 28th 2019


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha yeah that's what catched me, just how unpredictable the whole thing was. Really interesting album and very impressive for a debut.

Digging: Joe Henderson - Power to the People

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 4th 2019


56247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is dope

Digging: Patrick Holland - Reality Picture

nightbringer
May 13th 2019


1270 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Missed this somehow. But yeah this made for an impressive first listen. My present rating is probably too reserved but we'll see how it goes.

cvlts
July 25th 2019


9670 Comments


saw Comrades play last night and these guys were one of the bands playing.

That was, umm.... something

Ashtiel
August 23rd 2019


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lane Shi Otayonii of Elizabeth Colour Wheel is doing a half-collab LP with Drowse, out September 20th.

https://drowse.bandcamp.com/album/second-self

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2019


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Makes sense, they are both on The Flenser I think.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2019


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Re-listening now and man, I love Lane Shi.

Evreaia
October 7th 2019


5143 Comments


This is pretty good

kevbogz
October 25th 2019


2116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

neat

Digging: The Screamers - Demos 1977-78

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2019


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God, they sound so good live:



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=apdAGt4F9Dw

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 3rd 2020


8788 Comments


Metal Hammer Hellas lauds the album in its "Sub Terra" column (01/2020 issue) as "underground debut of 2019".

Listening right now.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2020


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How did you like it Voivod?

Deez
January 10th 2020


6431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man Ive had this on a 'to check' list for a while.Listening now and Its absolutely superb



p.s GREAT review Dewi

Digging: NEPTUNIAN MAXIMALISM - ons

Deez
January 10th 2020


6431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok so now I watched that 20 mins live at blackheart sound and I am utterly blown away.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2020


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Deez. Yeah that performance is top notch.

AcmeApathyAmok
January 28th 2020


784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm so glad there's a few of you here who dig this album/band just as much as I do. Not only is this album incredible IMO (my personal AOTY 2019) and not only are the band amazing live to the point I saw them 6 times last year, but they are honestly some of the sweetest people ever. Yeah, I love this band so much, ha.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2020


20358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad to hear they are cool people too. Yeah this was one of my favorite discoveries last year. Really looking forward to what they do in the future.

Deez
January 28th 2020


6431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im obsessed with these guys right now, cant wait to see them at Roadburn now

AcmeApathyAmok
January 28th 2020


784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh I’m very happy for them that they’re playing Roadburn. They truly deserve it.

“ Really looking forward to what they do in the future.”

They played 2 new songs on their December run w/Street Sects. I wanna say they were 6-8 minutes each.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy