Twenty One Pilots Trench
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
veninblazer
March 15th 2019


10090 Comments


Damn

tyman128
March 15th 2019


1558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what a review

CaliggyJack
March 15th 2019


2832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It amuses me how much this band triggers people sometimes.

hobblepot
March 15th 2019


2328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

legend has it if you mention this band in /r/the_donald they all shit themselves and call their moms

Digging: Starset - Divisions

ItsTheSquirrel
March 15th 2019


246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The difference is that Blurryface has really cringy lyrics, while here they are quite decent. Also this has a way more consistent sound than Blurryface



Edit: this was meant as a response to the last comment on the first page

Digging: Thom Yorke - Anima

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

HOLY HELL IS THIS ALBUM A SNOOZE FEST.

veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


snoozefest = 1?
doesnotcompute.exe

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

YUP, SCREW THIS ALBUM IT IS SO BAD HONESTLY

veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


damn...can't agree

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Fine, I'll give it a 2 for the maybe two good moments in this boring SLOG FEST

veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


alright lol. I'm just confused

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

also the dudes vocals are so fucking bad, I can tolerate most bands but this band I just fucking hate

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

also this review is not that bad at all, literally all TOP fans neg'd cause they can't admit that their favorite album is hot garbage

Lucman
March 16th 2019


3209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is fine. Band is incredibly overrated though.

Digging: Courtney Swain - Between Blood and Ocean

veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


@Tundra: It's just not that well written, there's way too many personal inflections and references to his Blurryface review.

CaliggyJack
March 16th 2019


2832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Sweeney I'm gonna go to /r/the_donald and post that and if I don't get any triggered Trumpets imma come after u

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nope, this review is pretty good, he explained his reasonings for his dislike for the album quite well, better him than me to review this cause mine would probably be kinda like "THIS ALBUM IS SHIT THIS ALBUM IS SHIT THIS ALBUM IS SHIT THIS ALBUM IS SHIT" etc. etc.

veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


"unbelievably terrible album, and everybody seems to be so strangely afraid of saying it. So if they won't... I will."
"then you might find what I'm about to say pretty surprising: for all the shit I give them, there's just as much about the band that I find impressive"
"that one nagging concern I mentioned in the above paragraph"
"What truly pains me about this is"
"If their sales are any indication, it seems to be WORKING"
It's like a mix of emotion-filled rant, ME ME ME's, and genuine critique. it's better than Pagepage's review, but it's got too many issues for me to give it a whole hearted pos. If he was new I'd be a bit more forgiving...but he's got nearly three times the reviews I do, he should know to not write like that by now lol.

TundraL5Z
March 16th 2019


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"It's like a mix of emotion-filled rant, ME ME ME's, and genuine critique. it's better than Pagepage's review, but it's got too many issues for me to give it a whole hearted pos. If he was new I'd be a bit more forgiving...but he's got nearly three times the reviews I do, he should know to not write like that by now lol."



In other words "no one talks about my idol Tyler and get's away with it! this stupid person MoonChild gave you a 1.5, a 1.5!! how can he do such a thing?? It's okay Tyly Whily, I still love you, I will neg just for you, my idol of this earth, nothing compares to my Tyler ^^"



veninblazer
March 16th 2019


10090 Comments


Uhhhh no??? You should know I don't neg based on disagreement or fanboyism. If that was the case I would've negged every semi-critical review of Periphery or MCR by now.
The problem is he's too self-referential, the review drags way too much, and he mixes genuine critique with these weird "it bugs MEEEEEEEEEEEE" passages. Even my more personal reviews aren't THIS overbearing about it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy