Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard Yn Ol I Annwn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Papa Universe
March 12th 2019


22505 Comments


"The thirteen minutes of the instrumental “Katyusha” are arguably unnecessary"
dammit, I hate when bands do this. when they put in some overlong ambient/instrumental bullshit that doesn't do anything for the album. I'm pretty sure they were high out of their minds and kept the recorder running accidentally, while jamming intensely.
Massive Hashplant Titan POS

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2019


21341 Comments


Hahaha of course this is Welsh. Sounds like it might be a jam, will check - nice words, as always

Digging: Jida - Lucid

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks people, and yeah Uni, it's not a bad track but it's just so long.

Digging: Agnes Obel - Myopia

Chamberbelain
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2019


143 Comments


Haven't heard this yet but I'm looking forward to it. I've heard this is surprisingly decent.

Pho3nix
March 12th 2019


775 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you for the review, another band I have to check out simply because of their name lol!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is surprisingly decent Chamb. They are so consistent that basically if you like this you'll like all of their catalogue. And tx Pho3nix! Hope u like it!

90470n573r01d5
March 12th 2019


27 Comments


nvm what i said previously. good album, kinda monotoney tho

90470n573r01d5
March 12th 2019


27 Comments


o and title track's opening riff sounds like defenestration song

SmallMess
March 12th 2019


33 Comments


Move over Ultra Electric Mega Galactic, there's a new big man in town

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2019


3159 Comments


Your (beautiful) personality is coming through more and more in these reviews, and I love it.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is it because of the flower? It must be because of the flower...

Hawks
March 13th 2019


73729 Comments


Gotta hear this.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not really sure how you gonna feel about this one Hawks.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2019


3159 Comments


"Is it because of the flower? It must be because of the flower..."
The Bong, my friend. The Bong.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hahaha!! I haven't touched the bong in years but memories are still fresh in... what's left of my mind.

Storm In A Teacup
March 14th 2019


27067 Comments


Albums sounds like a storm in a dream cup.

parksungjoon
March 14th 2019


11694 Comments


mammoth

weed

wizard

bastard

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yep, seems correct.

cazzill
March 14th 2019


47 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review, I agree with everything. Katyusha is a bit strange and I didn't get the acoustic drumming throughout in the background. Surprised not many more people liked this.

Digging: Angellore - Rien ne Devait Mourir

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2019


17942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tx Cazz, yeah I don't think sludge is a very popular genre around these parts. We are usually the same madmen circlejerking.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy