Can Bardd The Last Rain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rastapunk
March 7th 2019


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been blasting this a lot more than the new Saor to be honest, lots of surprises in this one while Saor's felt a bit safe after you get over Neige and the femal vocals... Can't wait for the new Enisum though!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2019


15016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just heard a couple of tracks because work just came in but liking it so far.

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2019


8866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.7 looks a little too low tbh

Digging: Ni - Pantophobie

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2019


9382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It is agreed. But it doesn’t exactly have a huge rating spread to define a proper average. Hopefully by the end of the year it will have naturally progressed into 4/5 territory

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 8th 2019


15016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aaah, I wish the rain in the end lasted forever. Really liked this, not sure I like it more than Saor's but they are fairly closed for me.

Slex
March 8th 2019


6160 Comments


God I love this SO much so far, what I've learned this year: shit like this and Saor is 100000000% my thing apparently

Digging: Shin Guard - 2020

Rastapunk
March 8th 2019


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Slex, check out Druadan Forest if you haven't yet!



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAv7LaCoe9w

Slex
March 8th 2019


6160 Comments


Hell yeah, will do, thanks!

Slex
March 8th 2019


6160 Comments


Yep absolutely love it lol, can't get enough of this stuff

Elynna
March 8th 2019


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't want to compare this to Saor, both are different and incredible in their own right.

Digging: Angellore - La litanie des cendres

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
March 8th 2019


9382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean I agree but it’s hard to deny their parallels

necropig
March 8th 2019


5149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh shit whats this

Digging: Gomorrah (CAN) - Gomorrah

WatchItExplode
March 8th 2019


6426 Comments


goblin march chanting on Celestial Horizon goddamn

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
March 8th 2019


9382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It’s swee

WatchItExplode
March 8th 2019


6426 Comments


worth the price of admission

BerryGarlicia
March 8th 2019


1521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very nice m/

BenThatsMyJamin
March 9th 2019


2389 Comments


Yesssssss, haven't heard the debut but Forgotten Paths left me unsatiated in terms of landscape-y BM so this has come at a perfect time

thegreywind
March 9th 2019


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is amazing. If only all songs were as good as 'Between Hope' and 'Clouds'. Both are great and easily comparable to 'Monadh' in quality.

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2019


9382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great little ditties

Nagash
March 15th 2019


48 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been compulsively listening to this again and again for the last six days - album is phenomenal...



A personal preference for the closing track, perhaps.



Great job with the review too !



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy