Copeland Blushing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butt.
November 12th 2020


8852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just listened, it’s pretty nice but yeah maybe a bit too trancey. And that high frequency noise killed my ears. Vocally, it’s identical to Blushing

twlichty
December 5th 2020


4846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was a wild, wild dream

twlichty
December 5th 2020


4846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"bit too trancy" (4.5)

heyadam
December 5th 2020


3782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really dig both of his new singles

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2021


45251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

new glaswing EP is absolutely lovely. very Ixora-adjacent

onionbubs
January 23rd 2021


13148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it's a really wonderful continuation of what theyre doing on songs like lavender. quite excited for future eps/whatever else he has planned for this project

Digging: Ghost Atlas - All Is In Sync, and There's Nothing Left to Sing

heyadam
January 23rd 2021


3782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hella stoked to listen - loved the singles

butt.
January 23rd 2021


8852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hope it's a little less trancy than the single, either way, i remember it sounding a lot like blushing so I'm eager to check it

butt.
January 23rd 2021


8852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also, come on, who fucked up the album art that badly hahahah

onionbubs
January 23rd 2021


13148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea thats pissing me tf off especially bc i think i did? hard to tell this site is broken af anyway and this happens basically anytime i try and upload art lol somebody else try uploading it pls

Pikazilla
January 23rd 2021


17073 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I quite liked ixora so will check

butt.
January 23rd 2021


8852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha yeah i feel you bubs, the site has fucked up my uploads so many times. BUT yeh, just listened and I honestly really liked it. On second listen now to figure out whichtracks are the standouts. I think the single might actually be my least favorite which is pretty sweet!

dangerousdarrin
January 25th 2021


481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I hope Copeland continues in the direction of this. I love the whole dreams vibe.

Digging: Into It. Over It. - Figure

oWhoadYo
January 31st 2021


2355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GLASWING EP is excellent. Check Out Line and Feel Your Love are both 10/10. If Marsh keeps up at this pace, I hope he never touches a guitar again lol Everything he's made from Ixora on is just genius and it is so distanced from rock and guitar forward music. I love this dreamy, ethereal, sensual r&b-tinged electro-pop sound he's making. Incredibly unique. Honestly, what sounds like Blushing or GLASWING?



Not to say I don't really like YAMS or ESR, but the more recent stuff is far superior IMO. the two albums before ESR are just horrendous, though

dangerousdarrin
January 31st 2021


481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beneath Medicine Tree and In Motion horrendous? No way

Snake.
April 11th 2021


23038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is indisputably their best

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2021


37759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

well, that saves a lotta time

Digging: ZOC - PvP

Snake.
April 11th 2021


23038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

prego

onionbubs
April 11th 2021


13148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

solid 4th for me but i get why this is top for a lot of ppl

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2021


45251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

agreed Eat Sleep Repeat >>>>



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy