Copeland Blushing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2019


21218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do you know Sowing, that there is an artist called Lana del Rabies?



https://lanadelrabies.bandcamp.com/

Digging: Hallas - Conundrum

Lucman
November 3rd 2019


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Every time I come back to this record it somehow sounds sadder.

Digging: Carissa's Wierd - Ugly But Honest: 1996-1999

nightbringer
November 3rd 2019


1407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Totally feel you on that Lucman. It didn't really begin as a sad album for me. More just soothing and dreamy. But it increasingly feels melancholic to me.

Danred97
November 3rd 2019


2525 Comments


Interesting because I find it more positive than I did at first, maybe I’m just in a better headspace than I was. Doesn’t matter, still aoty

Digging: Landon Tewers - Withdrawals

Lucman
November 3rd 2019


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album is really like a continually shifting kaleidoscope of images and feelings. It's settled as my AOTY too.

Lucman
November 3rd 2019


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think my top three albums of the year are pretty much cemented as:

1. This.

2. Great Grandpa: Four of Arrows

3. Jimmy Eat World: Surviving.

Pikazilla
November 3rd 2019


11989 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

what's four arrows

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
November 3rd 2019


20329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1. Glen Hansard - This Wild Willing

2. Common Holly - When Say I to You Black Lightning

3. Desert Sessions - Vols. 11 & 12

4. this

Lucman
November 3rd 2019


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@pikachu The new Great Grandpa album. Rec if you dig Pheobe Bridgers, Big Thief, and Laura Stevenson (who takes my 4th spot )

Pikazilla
November 3rd 2019


11989 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Pheobe Bridgers



Yes!



Laura Stevenson



No!



Haha



Lucman
November 3rd 2019


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol I can hear some of Stevenson's Wheel in there musically but it's more of a Bridgers album if she rocked a bit more

Pikazilla
November 3rd 2019


11989 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Guess I'll give it a shot. I promise I won't rate it if I'm not going to like it.

Beardog
November 4th 2019


3738 Comments


THIS WORLD IS NOT REA-AL

alamo
November 24th 2019


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what's the point of searching if i just end up lost

HBFS
November 25th 2019


1441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lay here anyone else's fav?

butt.
December 11th 2019


7872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's definitely one of my most listened tracks here. it's straight forward but so smooth and delicious. Pope is probably my favorite. Suddenly and Colorless are up there too.



Great album, great review. Saw them performance some of these in March.

Digging: Necrot - Mortal

SowingSeason
Moderator
December 11th 2019


35789 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Skywriter is so underrated

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Shore

butt.
December 11th 2019


7872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, probably still my least favorite. but not a bad song at all. it has its moments

SowingSeason
Moderator
December 11th 2019


35789 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that one is all about the lyrics for me

also surprised by the lack of Strange Flower mentions!

butt.
December 11th 2019


7872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's in the top half as well.

My underrated one has been Waltz on Water. The bass line, the lyrics, and the swelling male/female vocals toward the end just really do it for me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy