Downfall of Gaia Ethic of Radical Finitude
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2019


24337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Cheers Nocte, glad to see that 4

Digging: Madison Cunningham - For the Sake of the Rhyme

PistolPete
February 10th 2019


4925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok I’m on the train now. This is tight

Digging: The Moth Gatherer - Esoteric Oppression

teamster
February 10th 2019


3879 Comments


Check their entire discog PP...

Digging: Vaura - Sables

AdolfChrist
February 10th 2019


20341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

[2]

Digging: Somali Yacht Club - The Sea

Hawks
February 10th 2019


68337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Band is amazing yeah.

Digging: Venom Prison - Samsara

DungeonBoy
February 11th 2019


5582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review dude, but comparing it to Finisterre was enough for me to check it out this morning. Jamming now m/

Digging: Vehemence (FRA) - Par le sang vers

DungeonBoy
February 11th 2019


5582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drumming on this is certainly a highlight. Pretty interesting throughout the entire record and really helps elevate the enjoyment. Getting some Harakiri for the Sky vibes with the post rocky fusion and black metal, especially during the clean sections and the tortured sounding vocals. Easy 4, maybe higher with repeated listens. Thank you for sharing

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2019


24337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

hell yeah man!

AdolfChrist
February 11th 2019


20341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So now Atrophy is the only DOG album without a review...*hint hint to any reviewers*



Im actually curious what people think of that one, i didnt see much discussion on it.

Hawks
February 11th 2019


68337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck guess I’m gonna have to finally jam and review. ;]

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2019


24337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Wasn’t nearly as good as this imo but I’ll give it more time



Cranes is fantastic. Been spinning that one a ton

AdolfChrist
February 11th 2019


20341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Please do it hawks.



Cranes is always good. Atrophy, Aeon, and Cranes are all very close for me.

Hawks
February 11th 2019


68337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cranes is def my fav out of the 3 I’ve heard, gonna jam Atrophy and Epos both tonight at work.

Demon of the Fall
February 11th 2019


9790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I prefer Aeon to Cranes, close though. Thinking this is better than both.

Digging: Amia Venera Landscape - The Long Procession

ProjectFreak
February 11th 2019


3443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never thought I could legitimately use the phrase "atmospheric drum solo" but then We Pursue the Serpent of Time happened



I'm intrigued by this, even if the mix is a little weird -- the drums are crystal clear, but the guitars are weirdly low in the mix. It might be intentional but idk if it's for me

DungeonBoy
February 11th 2019


5582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like the mix. The drumming is amazing so it's okay with me that it's a bit more forward

Demon of the Fall
February 11th 2019


9790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I like that the drums stand out as well, fine with them being prominent in the mix, it’s a cool feature of the sound here.

AdolfChrist
February 11th 2019


20341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Attention black metal bros, check Entheogen - Without Veil, Nor Self, especially you hawks. I think youll like it.

Hawks
February 11th 2019


68337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

On Bandcamp??? I’ll check it tonight.

AdolfChrist
February 11th 2019


20341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah its on bandcamp, its on youtube too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy