Emarosa Peach Club
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
February 9th 2019


57880 Comments


Givin' Up is the best track for sure

Digging: Sugar Babe - Songs

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2019


16789 Comments


I feel dirty listening to this but can't stop. Good read Row.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

ILoveBeer
February 10th 2019


2 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

"oh look, two alts"



Not an alt. Long time listener, first time caller. Not everything is some grand conspiracy.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2019


42512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

aw yeah aw yeah alright... i felt dirty but i didn't know why



brb changing review summary

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Ghosteen

Tranqyl
February 10th 2019


325 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not terrible, but Emarosa was only interesting with Jonny. Rowan addressed the divide well, but I still don't get as to why posthardcore bands think of going to pop as maturing. They could blend genres or do just about anything else and still be exponentially more interesting.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2019


42512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

thanks man but they were boring as all shit with Jonny, 3-4 standouts from those albums at most. 131 is the peak and blended genres hella well imo

Ecnalzen
February 10th 2019


8724 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I prefer Verses out of what I have heard. Probably should fully check 131 along with this, haven't listened to the whole thing yet.

SymbolicInTime
February 10th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Givin Up gives me chills. Fucking astounding track

Digging: Jimmie's Chicken Shack - Pushing the Salmanilla Envelope

SymbolicInTime
February 10th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Okay now that I’ve listened through this twice, the first 6 tracks are all fucking awesome. I might need to bump this to a 4 after a couple more listens. Comfortable, IW2DWY and xo drag this down considerably though. Also not super big on the closer

hobblepot
February 10th 2019


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

even after 5 spins this is doing shit all for me which really sucks, I was so ready for Emarosa to finally jump into all out pop, but this is too boring. kinda funny that this has a 3.3 considering all the praise it's getting

Digging: Waterparks - Fandom

gryndstone
February 10th 2019


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the m83 comparison is surprisingly on point, but the bad parts are just really unmemorable....

hobblepot
February 10th 2019


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

okay 8th listen and this might be growing on me

gryndstone
February 11th 2019


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cautious is a bop

SymbolicInTime
February 11th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

First five songs are major bops

pjtx2014
February 11th 2019


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Did someone really just say this band was better with Jonny? I'll have whatever he's having

ellagos
February 11th 2019


218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Starts off strong but quality drops hard after "Help You Out"

Danred97
February 11th 2019


2451 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

First half is quite the jam. 2nd half isn't bad or anything, but isn't nearly as engaging. I basically wrote this band off after the awful drudgery that was 131, so I'm glad they finally released something coherent and enjoyable with Bradley

bananatossing
February 11th 2019


907 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Did someone really just say this band was better with Jonny? I'll have whatever he's having"



band was so much better with jonny tho

Scheumke
February 11th 2019


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2nd half needs to grow hard. It's getting there for me. I like the fact that they went full on blues with xo and I really really like Comfortable, but it loses some of the fun of the first half. Givin' up and Cautious are by far my favorites though.

Digging: Type O Negative - October Rust

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2019


42512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I basically wrote this band off after the awful drudgery that was 131




hannibalburesswack.jpg



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy