HEALTH VOL. 4 :: SLAVES OF FEAR
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Supercoolguy64
February 10th 2019


8766 Comments


wasnt this the band that was chopping lettuce on their gear on an episode of eric andrea

JeetJeet
February 10th 2019


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yup lol

Digging: Tommy Genesis - Tommy Genesis

literallyzach
February 10th 2019


506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I prefer Death Magic to this. New Coke is definitely a better song than anything off this record and I have a personal love for LA Looks and Stonefist



In any case still really enjoying this and have had it on repeat almost nonstop since Friday

Digging: Seiko Oomori - Kusokawa Party

AdolfChrist
February 10th 2019


19801 Comments


Exhumed made an appearance too. And Gene Hoglund. And the intro where he has Tony Hawk beat the shit out of him is one of the best. Love that show.

Digging: Mylingar - Doda Vagar

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
February 10th 2019


3920 Comments


Mmm, machine-gun music.

Lucman
February 11th 2019


1934 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still floored by this record. "Loss Deluxe" has become a top 3 on here for me. Those verses are so smooth.

Digging: Copeland - Blushing

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the groove on black static is a solid highlight

Digging: HEALTH - VOL. 4 :: SLAVES OF FEAR

Evrimen
February 11th 2019


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pitchfork just gave this gem a 3.4.

Fuck em.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol pitchfolk

literallyzach
February 11th 2019


506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the pitchfork review has a few solid points but i am never not amazed by how bitter and self righteous their staff writers have been lately

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

their mars volta reviews quickly made me decide on how I take the site's opinions

Demon of the Fall
February 11th 2019


9689 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lately? Isn't that just par for the course with those chumps?

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jesus Christ, they go to town on the band lol

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

https://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/health-vol-4-slaves-of-fear/

JohnnyoftheWell
February 11th 2019


12727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I suspect the song got stuck with the name “FEEL NOTHING” because there’s already a nu-metal track called “Numb,” and while this isn’t the place to discuss the relative merits of Linkin Park, their take on the time-honored tradition of freezing away existential pain at least came with four whole chords and a hook."

I love Pitchfork sometimes

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

horrendous

JeetJeet
February 11th 2019


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That p4k review is pretty spot on.

Dewinged
February 11th 2019


14482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn, I am liking this more than I thought I would.

Digging: Chasms - The Mirage

Storm In A Teacup
February 12th 2019


26223 Comments


first half of this was awesome. need to finish this soon and then listen again.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


15089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm glad people are feeling the love for this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy