Saor Forgotten Paths
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scheumke
February 18th 2019


1128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So the quality of all his material is like this? Then imma dig in!!

Digging: Cult of Luna - A Dawn to Fear

Egarran
February 18th 2019


12717 Comments


Aye lad, more or less. And then you find out there's a whole subgenre of this barry nature BM.

Scheumke
February 18th 2019


1128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The production does a lot for me here. I can't really get into the garage low-fi production of most of those bands (the ones that I heard at any rate), I kinda like Winterfylleth but this is a whole other level for me. The songs have a more post-rock structure that's very satisfying. That climax of the title-track is to die for.

Hawks
February 18th 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check my bm lists bro.

Egarran
February 18th 2019


12717 Comments


BM with low-fi production is best BM.

Surtur
February 18th 2019


564 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is great but definitely his least good. Feels unfinished, could really do with one more track.

BenThatsMyJamin
February 18th 2019


2636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah def undercooked, it's pretty hard to create an 'epic' atmosphere in 38 mins

Hawks
February 18th 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah y’all are wrong sorry.

BenThatsMyJamin
February 18th 2019


2636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah tbf

Scheumke
February 20th 2019


1128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I listened to this 5 times in the last 2 days. I'm in love.

garas
February 22nd 2019


1842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It was great, especially 'Bròn'.



"...could really do with one more track" - I felt the same!

Digging: Xasthur - Suicide in Dark Serenity

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so good

Scheumke
February 23rd 2019


1128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

Sevengill
February 23rd 2019


9272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One more track would have been cool, but Saor already has three massive albums and sometimes you're just in the mood for 38 minutes instead of 70, you know?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i appreciate the album's brevity

Scheumke
February 23rd 2019


1128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I kinda love albums that leave me wanting a little bit more. It means the quality is top notch and I was fully immersed. Prefer it a hundredfold over albums that have a song too much.

zaruyache
February 24th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is music

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2019


10220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, and the new Can Bardd is complimentary.

ProjectFreak
February 25th 2019


3883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

finally giving this a shot -- never delved into this kind of celtic black metal but I like this. Monadh in particular rules, and I agree the shorter length makes sense

Digging: Infinity Shred - Forever, A Fast Life

Surtur
February 25th 2019


564 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is easily his least impressive imo. Seems like he’s running out of idea because we’ve heard these melodies all before. It’s like Aura part 2 but without the emotional depth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy