Saor Forgotten Paths
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scheumke
February 18th 2019


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So the quality of all his material is like this? Then imma dig in!!

Egarran
February 18th 2019


9117 Comments


Aye lad, more or less. And then you find out there's a whole subgenre of this barry nature BM.

Digging: Musmahhu - Reign of the Odious

Scheumke
February 18th 2019


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The production does a lot for me here. I can't really get into the garage low-fi production of most of those bands (the ones that I heard at any rate), I kinda like Winterfylleth but this is a whole other level for me. The songs have a more post-rock structure that's very satisfying. That climax of the title-track is to die for.

Hawks
February 18th 2019


68364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check my bm lists bro.

Digging: Akasha - Canticles of the Sepulchral Deity

Egarran
February 18th 2019


9117 Comments


BM with low-fi production is best BM.

Surtur
February 18th 2019


563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is great but definitely his least good. Feels unfinished, could really do with one more track.

BenThatsMyJamin
February 18th 2019


2389 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah def undercooked, it's pretty hard to create an 'epic' atmosphere in 38 mins

Hawks
February 18th 2019


68364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah y’all are wrong sorry.

BenThatsMyJamin
February 18th 2019


2389 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah tbf

Scheumke
February 20th 2019


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I listened to this 5 times in the last 2 days. I'm in love.

garas
February 22nd 2019


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It was great, especially 'Bròn'.



"...could really do with one more track" - I felt the same!

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so good

Scheumke
February 23rd 2019


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

Sevengill
February 23rd 2019


9036 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One more track would have been cool, but Saor already has three massive albums and sometimes you're just in the mood for 38 minutes instead of 70, you know?

Digging: Vehemence (FRA) - Par le sang vers

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i appreciate the album's brevity

Scheumke
February 23rd 2019


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I kinda love albums that leave me wanting a little bit more. It means the quality is top notch and I was fully immersed. Prefer it a hundredfold over albums that have a song too much.

zaruyache
February 24th 2019


20540 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is music

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2019


9386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, and the new Can Bardd is complimentary.

ProjectFreak
February 25th 2019


3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

finally giving this a shot -- never delved into this kind of celtic black metal but I like this. Monadh in particular rules, and I agree the shorter length makes sense

Surtur
February 25th 2019


563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is easily his least impressive imo. Seems like he’s running out of idea because we’ve heard these melodies all before. It’s like Aura part 2 but without the emotional depth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy