James Blake Assume Form
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 1st 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the redirection was absolutely essential. Long time fans of Blake, myself included, were already writing a very specific list of sins for his LPs, and the brewing frustration made up some peoples minds about this before it even dropped. Something that is funny to me considering this album addresses and subverts nearly every one of those sins.

Digging: Amon Tobin - Fear In A Handful Of Dust

CosmicPie
February 3rd 2019


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Underrated. This rips.

Daedus
February 5th 2019


193 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is growing on me.







The Travis Scott feature is still disappointing, and the lyrics on this thing can be a real struggle in general, but I'm coming around to most of the tracks.

Slex
February 5th 2019


5669 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Finally gave this another shot and hated it even more than before lol

Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

madcowdisease
February 5th 2019


53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I skip the Travis Scott song every time but I enjoy this album a lot. It has a novel atmosphere in the context of the rest of his albums.



The run of Into the Red -> Barefoot In the Park feat. Rosalia -> Can't Believe the Way We Flow is so good. And I like how the second half is a little more subdued, it feels like there's some progression.

Digging: Ithaca - The Language of Injury

Chambered79
February 11th 2019


162 Comments


Damn I love mile high

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 11th 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same,I think it's become my favorite

Chambered79
February 22nd 2019


162 Comments


Fell in love overseaaas

DoofDoof
February 22nd 2019


1951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty average fare guyz

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2019


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Doof, we get it, you hate *checks agenda* happy people

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 22nd 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@doof so is your LIFE, bitch

Slex
February 22nd 2019


5669 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Art-house Robin Thicke

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slex I thought we agreed for you to just like this now

Slex
February 23rd 2019


5669 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I honestly tried at least a little bit :/

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's ok ur still my fav naysayer

Slex
February 23rd 2019


5669 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Practice makes perfect :')

DoofDoof
February 23rd 2019


1951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

‘happy people’



Hey, don’t see everyone loving whatever I’ve high rated, don’t then assume they hate all joy

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


41000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They also dont permanently move in to your highly rated albums threads to make trite remarks on the daily



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy