James Blake Assume Form
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 1st 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the redirection was absolutely essential. Long time fans of Blake, myself included, were already writing a very specific list of sins for his LPs, and the brewing frustration made up some peoples minds about this before it even dropped. Something that is funny to me considering this album addresses and subverts nearly every one of those sins.

Digging: Louis Cole - Time

CosmicPie
February 3rd 2019


1790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Underrated. This rips.

Daedus
February 5th 2019


212 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is growing on me.







The Travis Scott feature is still disappointing, and the lyrics on this thing can be a real struggle in general, but I'm coming around to most of the tracks.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2019


7998 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Finally gave this another shot and hated it even more than before lol

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

madcowdisease
February 6th 2019


88 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I skip the Travis Scott song every time but I enjoy this album a lot. It has a novel atmosphere in the context of the rest of his albums.



The run of Into the Red -> Barefoot In the Park feat. Rosalia -> Can't Believe the Way We Flow is so good. And I like how the second half is a little more subdued, it feels like there's some progression.

Digging: Immortal Bird - Thrive On Neglect

Chambered79
February 11th 2019


391 Comments


Damn I love mile high

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 11th 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same,I think it's become my favorite

Chambered79
February 22nd 2019


391 Comments


Fell in love overseaaas

DoofDoof
February 23rd 2019


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty average fare guyz

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


7716 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Doof, we get it, you hate *checks agenda* happy people

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@doof so is your LIFE, bitch

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


7998 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Art-house Robin Thicke

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slex I thought we agreed for you to just like this now

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


7998 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I honestly tried at least a little bit :/

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's ok ur still my fav naysayer

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2019


7998 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Practice makes perfect :')

DoofDoof
February 23rd 2019


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

‘happy people’



Hey, don’t see everyone loving whatever I’ve high rated, don’t then assume they hate all joy

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 23rd 2019


44615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They also dont permanently move in to your highly rated albums threads to make trite remarks on the daily

DoofDoof
February 23rd 2019


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well, actually they do!



You're right though, I sort of just come here for...nothing too positive now. Innocent/pure me left the building and still exists on RYM and various other places.



Sadly this site just gets the shit version now and I do feel a bit bad about that but it's a weird compulsion, guess this is the place I love to hate, but there is a slither of love there. I'm a bit too neutral about my experience here.



I think taking three months off from Sput did it.

DoofDoof
February 23rd 2019


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This place is still useful and occasionally really enjoyable but I treat it like a hotel room now, sometimes I leave my soggy towels in the bathtub



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy