Better Oblivion Community Center Better Oblivion Community Center
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
July 8th 2019


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

there's no way i'm curing cancer.

Digging: Pinegrove - Marigold

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 8th 2019


26579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

mood

Digging: Boris - NO

NorthernSkylark
July 8th 2019


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

doom

butt.
July 17th 2019


7525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

god i forget how nice this shit is. spinning again right now.

seeing conor next week, I hope he plays stuff off this

Project
July 17th 2019


4259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

most of the conor-led songs aren't the album highlights though, it's phoebe (and how her voice works with conor) that make this great

Digging: Phoebe Bridgers - Punisher

butt.
July 17th 2019


7525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

sure there could be some truth to that (haven't thought about it) but I just love the songs in general and would love to hear 'em live. Plus Conor is just such a legend, and I never got to see Bright Eyes

Kiran
Emeritus
October 24th 2019


6084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really love Dylan Thomas and was disappointed nothing else here really has the same energy

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2019


9792 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hate this album but yeah Dylan Thomas is decent

Digging: Nuvolascura - As We Suffer From Memory and Imagination

GreyShadow
October 24th 2019


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is still my 2nd favorite album this year lol, loves it

Digging: Protest the Hero - Palimpsest

Feather
October 25th 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hate to break it to ya, but I saw better oblivion early in the year and they played the album front to back, then I saw Conor on his tour after and not a single song off this was played.



BUT, it was an interesting show because he was playing basically a bunch of the songs off b-sides and rarities and a random assortment of songs you never thought youd hear live. No big hits really.

Feather
October 25th 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Kiran and Slex you should check out the single Little Trouble they released after the album. It has more energy than the majority of the album cuts.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2019


25802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Opener is so beautiful

Digging: Paysage d'Hiver - Im Wald

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2019


26579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes yes yes think that's the one that's stuck the hardest throughout the year

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2019


25802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

nice! I may have overrated this album but it's certainly not a 2... looking at you Slex :P

theBoneyKing
November 8th 2019


18976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love the opener and closer but don't care about anything else.

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2019


43819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

service road goat

butt.
November 8th 2019


7525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

almost every song here is really good

Feather
December 10th 2019


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My most played album of the year is on the front page again!

Atari
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2019


25802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

inb4 Slex shows up and says how much this album sucks





mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2019


1653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chesapeake is the best song here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy