Angelo De Augustine Tomb
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
January 14th 2019


26750 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

👎

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2019


24840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well, you can’t always be right

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 14th 2019


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album isn't life changing but it's damn solid

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

BeyondCosby
January 14th 2019


2555 Comments


This made me want to listen to "Carrie and Lowell" again.

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2019


2631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

chorus to Time enshrouds me in such a beautiful way

Digging: Toshiya Tsunoda - o kokos tis anixis - Grains of Spring

ProjectFreak
January 15th 2019


3843 Comments


Oh this was delightful. Mostly pleasant background music but it seemed like every time I really focused I found something new to dig into. You Needed Love I Needed You, Kaitlin and Time are my favorites from the first spin

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2019


24840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell yeah

FourthReich
January 18th 2019


4009 Comments


generic indie album cover

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 19th 2019


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is a generic indie album in a lot of ways

it's a struggle because to what degree do you punish a record for being derivative if it is otherworldly levels of beautiful?

I'll be the first to admit this is not that creative, and at times that hinders my enjoyment of it, but usually once I stop worrying about 'how innovative it is' I lose myself in those vocals and pristine acoustics

probably a strong 3.5 or weak 4, not sure where this'll land for me but I like giving the benefit of the doubt

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2019


24840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been contemplating a 4.5!

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 19th 2019


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good! Do it, this is beautiful.

AsleepInTheBack
January 20th 2019


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Id just note that if you like this please please please go listen to Swim Inside the Moon, because it's beautiful

dmathias52
February 26th 2019


729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really enjoying All to the Wind, since it provides something a little different. I’ve been using this as background music a lot, but can enjoy it just as much when fully focusing on it.

Digging: Tyler Childers - Country Squire

NorthernSkylark
April 5th 2019


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

absolutely adore this

Digging: Pi Ja Ma - Nice To Meet U

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2019


2631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Back in my hometown / Looking for a silver Honda / But there's too many all around / And I fear I'll never find you / (so i'll walk around)" ahh fuck so exquisite

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 8th 2019


17365 Comments


might see renata zeiguer open for this guy in brooklyn. hadn't listened to him before but it sure sounds like carrie & lowell lol

NorthernSkylark
July 8th 2019


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a shame that this flew a bit under the radar, i still return to it frequently

NorthernSkylark
July 8th 2019


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He’ll treat you unkindly

If that's what you want

But you’ll stay inside me

Inside of my heart

Unbound at the start

(whistles)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy