John Garcia John Garcia and the Band of Gold
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pho3nix
January 8th 2019


659 Comments


Thank you for the review - I'm gonna check out 'The coyote who spoke in tongues' first!

MotokoKusanagi
January 8th 2019


1826 Comments


hey this isn't jerry garcia

good review

Digging: Special Request - Vortex

Drifter
January 8th 2019


15824 Comments


amazing rating graph

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a hard 3.5 boy.

Digging: Paranoid Void - Literary Math

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

" I have not heard Kyuss"



Just saw this Atari, I'd say you're in for a treat but I don't even know if stoner rock is your thing.

Hawks
January 9th 2019


72275 Comments


Kyuss rulez.

Digging: Janusz Jurga - Hypnowald

Hawks
January 9th 2019


72275 Comments


John Garcia and the Men of Gold [2]

TwigTW
January 9th 2019


3786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not liking this as much as the last one, but it's still a good listen.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 9th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You mean the acoustic one Twig? Cause I think this is way better than the 2014 one.

TwigTW
January 9th 2019


3786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, the acoustic one. I guess it isn't really fair to compare them, because they're going for different sounds. I haven't heard the 2014 one, I should check that out.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 9th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well yeah they are totally different plus Coyote had a good bunch of Kyuss songs, those have no competition hahah



His solo debut is passable imo, you should better off checking stuff like Slo Burn, Unida or Hermano if you wanna delve a bit more into his stuff.

TwigTW
January 9th 2019


3786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

will do, thanks

McTime50
January 11th 2019


865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this was alright

Digging: Prince Daddy and The Hyena - Cosmic Thrill Seekers

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You getting on all dem new releases huh McTime, nice.

McTime50
January 11th 2019


865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yessir, my goal this year is to actually keep an organized list going of favorites. I'll also be checking out deweekly every week too, cuz i didn't really last year and it's been a really great resource these past 2 weeks alone.

McTime50
January 11th 2019


865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and also comment more idk

DeadGuy
January 12th 2019


983 Comments


My first 2019 download, can't wait to hear it

Digging: MIKE - Tears of Joy

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2019


16271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just realized the lyrics for Chicken Delight:



"She was bleeding

So we called it off

She was bleeding so hard

Ah, ah, ah

She was crying

So we called it off

Crying so hard

Almost laughed it off

Almost lost it all"





lol wut is this ???



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy