Guild Of Lore Winterstead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2019


25548 Comments


Oh, you're right, it is Sequestered Keep! That record was also very good. Nevertheless I will check this out.

frozencarl
January 7th 2019


711 Comments


album art is the nvts

Digging: Eternal Autumn - The Werewolf Diaries

garas
January 7th 2019


1280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, sorry about that, looks like I wasn't 100% clear. What I meant was: the same person is behind Sequestered Keep, Fief and as turned out: Thangorodrim too.



I think Guild Of Lore was made by a different person, mostly because it's known who he is. But I'm sure these mentioned projects were important inspiring factors.

Digging: Darkthrone - Frostland Tapes

0xME
January 7th 2019


420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ah, that makes a lot more sense than Fief, I can def hear the similarities between earlier Sequestered Keep like Ageless Winter Silence/The Land Beyond Dreams and this.

0xME
January 7th 2019


420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well nevermind then haha

Laen
January 7th 2019


226 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty baller, makes me want to listen to some Summoning.

Hawks
January 7th 2019


72337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is sweet.

Digging: Forgjord - Ilmestykset

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2019


16286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Holy shit, first track I'm already in Riverwood.

Digging: Paranoid Void - Literary Math

Hawks
January 8th 2019


72337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Winter Riders is prob my fav here.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2019


16286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Umm yeah this is tasty, very calming.

BallsToTheWall
January 8th 2019


49683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was hoping this was dungeon synth.

Digging: Dealer (AUS) - Soul Burn

Hawks
January 8th 2019


72337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eh it’s not too far off.

deslad
January 9th 2019


645 Comments


Awesome review mate; really enjoyable write-up. I will definitely check this one out soon

Digging: Ray Charles - What'd I Say

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2019


11739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Thanks des, appreciate you always checking my reviews. Hope you enjoy this one.

Digging: Leonard Cohen - Live In Dublin

Evreaia
January 15th 2019


5083 Comments


gonna jam, seems like something I would like

manosg
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2019


11739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

This guy just released a new track and it's pretty good. https://dungeonsandcatacombs.bandcamp.com/track/guild-of-lore-sworn-to-wander



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy