Los Unidades Global Citizen EP 1
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
December 6th 2018


13371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You guys def hate this more than me which is totally fair lol, I definitely agree with you on a lot of those notes tho which I tried to adequately express in the review

And yeah, if this wasn't for charity I don't even know how I'd process all this. Gabriel did all this way more tastefully imo

neekafat
December 6th 2018


13371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks for the feature!!

CaliggyJack
December 6th 2018


2239 Comments


"but at the same time there’s no doubt that some of these other voices have been sanded down purely for white pop accessibility."

How dare they

alamo
December 6th 2018


690 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this is definitely offensive

Digging: Marli - Eu Gosto de Louvar

alamo
December 6th 2018


690 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this fucking funk carioca attempt in closing track honestly fuck chris martin

CaliggyJack
December 6th 2018


2239 Comments


damn dude tell us how you really feel why don't ya?

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2018


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This hurts my head. Super writing, though, Neek. Could've gone a little deeper into the "conjecture" -- it was more than interesting enough -- but well-written regardless, and this project doesn't seem to provide that much to talk about in the first place.

Digging: Lil Zubin - Heavy Down Pour

MarsKid
December 6th 2018


7741 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Now THIS looks like real entertainment

Digging: Noise Trail Immersion - Symbology of Shelter

neekafat
December 7th 2018


13371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Blush thank you!! I wanted to go deeper but I didn't want to bore people and be criticized for half the review not being about the music at all haha

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


24241 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

.5 for the beat in the first song since it's p fun but the rest is trash

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2018


11622 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm looking forward to their gangsta rap EP with all proceeds going to the United Negro College Fund, these guys are charity legends!

MAN0
December 7th 2018


1 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Glad to see everyone else is just as confused as I am

Digging: Alkaline Trio - Is This Thing Cursed?

guitarded_chuck
December 7th 2018


16735 Comments


""world music" which is already a blatantly racist term"

grow up

iglu
December 7th 2018


1204 Comments


band name is stupid and incorrect

neekafat
December 7th 2018


13371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

world music is a really dumb term but as an uncultured white man it does come in handy

Glad we agree the first track is a bit of a bop Con

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Actually, am curious as to why it's racist.

iglu
December 7th 2018


1204 Comments


cause white ppl

MrSirLordGentleman
December 7th 2018


12053 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I'm latin and I don't think world music is a racist term

iglu
December 7th 2018


1204 Comments


not racist just a dumb term

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


24241 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

def semi racist but it's the implication

we aren't hurting these genres



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy