Ex:Re Ex:Re
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


14661 Comments


gratz on the feature buddy (;
"I foresee a 2.5 coming from you unless you feel specially sensible these days." lmaooo

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks neek. I still haven't heard from the old man so I expect the worst.

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

tcat84
December 8th 2018


1229 Comments


It's never good to make listening a chore. I love new jams when I'm in the mood, I'm always looking for new music I've never heard, not necessarily new releases though.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2018


14661 Comments


I see it as an exploration more than a chore. It's exciting to me! If I'm in a bad mood though I'll rarely try new music, I'll just listen to the same depressing folk or alt rock songs I've been jamming lately

luci
December 8th 2018


10559 Comments


being in a bad mood sets you up for a salty and reactionary listen. that's probably how half the soundoffs on this site are made

tcat84
December 8th 2018


1229 Comments


Anyone that takes one listen to an album and shouts their opinion from the rooftops is an idiot. Sometimes I listen to something new and it just doesn't jive, I have no urge to listen to it again and thats fine, but I just keep that opinion to myself


neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2018


14661 Comments


I try to listen to every album at least three times (two for crams and comps and stuff) before rating

Demon of the Fall
December 8th 2018


9796 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Completely depends on the release in question, I was convinced both the new 1975 & Muse albums were total tripe, but just in case this was a reactionary judgement I gave each of them two spins. In retrospect that was likely a complete waste of time as one was plenty.

Digging: Amia Venera Landscape - The Long Procession

AdolfChrist
December 8th 2018


20343 Comments


Idk if i want to put time into this one, all of Daughter's full lengths have been very disappointing.

Digging: Somali Yacht Club - The Sea

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2018


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you didn't like Daughter, Adolf, chances of liking this are painfully low I believe

MillionDead
December 10th 2018


1070 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Having not heard any of her previous material, I'm very glad to have listened to this. It's a great record. Beautiful album art too, shit.

Ashtiel
December 10th 2018


318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

definitely do listen to the previous two albums if you liked this, not to disappear particularly cuts deep for me.

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2018


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah if you liked this, you'll love Daughter.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2018


2799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You will not save me, stand off...

Romance and The Dazzler are an incredible couple.

Digging: Angel Du$t - Pretty Buff

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2018


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good picks Blush, for me I think it'll be the opener and New York. The Dazzler is good too.

NorthernSkylark
February 15th 2019


9126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why did i just hear (about) this now smh

Digging: Grouper - A I A

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2019


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Better late than never. Although I'm really looking forward to more Daughter.

gigantism
February 21st 2019


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loved Not to Disappear, but this was a bit sparse instrumentally for me. Tonra's voice was never the main appeal for me with Daughter, but it fit in well with the atmosphere that the layered instrumentation created. Although there's a bit more variety even if the lines are less filled in.

Uzumaki
March 15th 2019


591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, yet another release from last year I’m kicking myself over for missing out on. This hits a sweet spot for me, to be sure. Nice review man!

Digging: Killer Be Killed - Killer Be Killed

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Uzumaki!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy