Ex:Re Ex:Re
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2018


17132 Comments


gratz on the feature buddy (;
"I foresee a 2.5 coming from you unless you feel specially sensible these days." lmaooo

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2018


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks neek. I still haven't heard from the old man so I expect the worst.

Digging: The Stargazer Lilies - Occabot

tcat84
December 8th 2018


1269 Comments


It's never good to make listening a chore. I love new jams when I'm in the mood, I'm always looking for new music I've never heard, not necessarily new releases though.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2018


17132 Comments


I see it as an exploration more than a chore. It's exciting to me! If I'm in a bad mood though I'll rarely try new music, I'll just listen to the same depressing folk or alt rock songs I've been jamming lately

luci
December 8th 2018


11962 Comments


being in a bad mood sets you up for a salty and reactionary listen. that's probably how half the soundoffs on this site are made

tcat84
December 8th 2018


1269 Comments


Anyone that takes one listen to an album and shouts their opinion from the rooftops is an idiot. Sometimes I listen to something new and it just doesn't jive, I have no urge to listen to it again and thats fine, but I just keep that opinion to myself


neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2018


17132 Comments


I try to listen to every album at least three times (two for crams and comps and stuff) before rating

Demon of the Fall
December 8th 2018


13595 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Completely depends on the release in question, I was convinced both the new 1975 & Muse albums were total tripe, but just in case this was a reactionary judgement I gave each of them two spins. In retrospect that was likely a complete waste of time as one was plenty.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Cursus Impasse: The Pendlomic Vows

Deathconscious
December 8th 2018


23022 Comments


Idk if i want to put time into this one, all of Daughter's full lengths have been very disappointing.

Digging: Sanguisugabogg - Pornographic Seizures

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2018


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you didn't like Daughter, Adolf, chances of liking this are painfully low I believe

MillionDead
December 11th 2018


1118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Having not heard any of her previous material, I'm very glad to have listened to this. It's a great record. Beautiful album art too, shit.

Ashtiel
December 11th 2018


804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

definitely do listen to the previous two albums if you liked this, not to disappear particularly cuts deep for me.

Digging: Norma Jean - All Hail

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2018


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah if you liked this, you'll love Daughter.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2018


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You will not save me, stand off...

Romance and The Dazzler are an incredible couple.

Digging: Keaton Henson - Six Lethargies

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2018


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good picks Blush, for me I think it'll be the opener and New York. The Dazzler is good too.

NorthernSkylark
February 15th 2019


9564 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why did i just hear (about) this now smh

Digging: Leonard Cohen - Death of a Ladies' Man

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2019


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Better late than never. Although I'm really looking forward to more Daughter.

gigantism
February 21st 2019


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loved Not to Disappear, but this was a bit sparse instrumentally for me. Tonra's voice was never the main appeal for me with Daughter, but it fit in well with the atmosphere that the layered instrumentation created. Although there's a bit more variety even if the lines are less filled in.

Uzumaki
March 15th 2019


1769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, yet another release from last year I’m kicking myself over for missing out on. This hits a sweet spot for me, to be sure. Nice review man!

Digging: uchu nekoko - Kimi No Youni Ikiretara

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2019


16959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Uzumaki!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy