The 1975 A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JesperL
November 30th 2018


331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this band really needs to stop being vapidly pretentious and put out a fantastic 10-track record for once

luci
November 30th 2018


10559 Comments


Sincerity is Scary is some Macklemore gospel shit

DoofDoof
November 30th 2018


1708 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

NOTHING worse than gospel done badly people

Digging: Bobbie Gentry - The Delta Sweete

MarsKid
November 30th 2018


8294 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

There are some worse things in the world, but I'm starting to think this is down there.

Lucman
November 30th 2018


1718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Definitely wouldn't debate anyone who thinks this sucks. I wish they'd go lighter on the autotune and superfluous songwriting but when it gets catchy it gets really catchy, nothing more to it. Totally in agreement with It's Not Living being among the best pop songs of the year.

Digging: The Horrible Crowes - Elsie

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2018


9371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

band name makes sense, music didn’t resuscitate itself until ‘77..

Digging: Julius Eastman - Unjust Malaise

BrushedRed
November 30th 2018


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like this a lot more than I expected, given some lofty singles, but it still far from as good as the critical consensus leads to believe.



And I still get heavy Mew vibes from Its Not Living, which isn’t necessarily bad, but no one really talked up that album that much lol

MarsKid
November 30th 2018


8294 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I don't know what the critical consensus elsewhere is, this'll probably float around a 3-3.3 after the dust settles.

Underflow
November 30th 2018


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this was better than i expected it to be tbh

BrushedRed
November 30th 2018


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

“Correct me if I’m wrong, but no one knows how BNM works—staff do not have the ability to make it so.”

From what I gather it’s right around the 8.3 rating. I’ve seen some 8.3’s that aren’t BNM, and I’ve seen one 8.2 that was BNM (Dedicated to Bobby Jameson), but it tends to be BNM if 8.3+, never seen anything 8.4 or higher not BNM, unless it was reviewed before 2003. This being an 8.5 would then mean BNM

Bloon
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2018


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah this is pretty cool :]

Digging: The Prodigy - The Fat of the Land

luci
November 30th 2018


10559 Comments


@brush: he's talking about sputnik bnm (which is unintentionally perfect for this record)

BrushedRed
November 30th 2018


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh wow. Just seeing that luls. Yeah Emery is on there and doesn’t even have a staff review? It would seem like it’s based off staff scores, and a staff review is optional

MarsKid
November 30th 2018


8294 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

What is bnm, I'm out of the loop

Underflow
November 30th 2018


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best new music

Flashmobba
November 30th 2018


1136 Comments


ahahahaha nme really called this the new OK Computer

Underflow
November 30th 2018


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

good lord

MarsKid
November 30th 2018


8294 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah this one was a dud for me

Flashmobba
November 30th 2018


1136 Comments


it's not too bad, just another unfortunate album victimized by the ungodly and unjustified hype of wack critics like bitchfork and nme

DoofDoof
November 30th 2018


1708 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

'Ok Computer' can sleep soundly tonight safe in the knowledge people won't be talking about this album next month, let alone next decade



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy