From Indian Lakes Everything Feels Better Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butt.
April 5th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

they said "new music soon" in November lmfao. Been almost 6 months. But I'm seeing them next week so maybe I'll just ask in person

butt.
May 9th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Alright boys, they confirmed new music next month. It's almost go time!

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 20th 2019


3323 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"oh and they released a stripped-down/acoustic version of this album, called EFBN Tapes" -- I'm so, so dumb, I've been listening to that thinking it was this! (It is very lovely, though.)

Digging: Pay For Pain - Pay For Pain

butt.
August 20th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

haha that's not a bad mistake to make! both are amazing in their own way. Also anybody hear the other new song, ULS? 2 for 2 on new singles so far, I'm predicting a top 5 AOTY incoming

butt.
August 30th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

new album Dimly Lit, out October 18! can someone else make a news article so it doesn't look like I'm the only one here who geeks out over this band lol

TooManyFriends
September 4th 2019


3322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hello is a perfect song

butt.
September 4th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

and sunlight

butt.
October 18th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thoughts on the new jamz?? Pleasantly surprised with the back half of the album

TooManyFriends
October 18th 2019


3322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New one’s incredible, his best yet imo. gonna try and give it a review

butt.
October 18th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

sick! I was thinking about it but I just don't have time. Lookin forward to whatever you whip up

FurtherDown
October 18th 2019


197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm halfway through dimly lit and I'm in love, as expected.

Digging: Coil - Musick To Play In The Dark

GreyShadow
October 23rd 2019


4096 Comments


Dimly Lit is real nice, just a bit too long and the standouts aren't as big as the ones on here.

Digging: Protest the Hero - Palimpsest

GreyShadow
October 23rd 2019


4096 Comments


i dig dream pop FIL but wow the first 2 will forever be their best at this rate

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2019


16613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this one is the best. Dimly Lit is great for driving, not so great to just sit down and listen to.

Digging: Phoxjaw - Royal Swan

butt.
October 23rd 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

damn really? I love listening to Able Bodies/Absent Sounds on road trips, but I feel like Dimly Lit is a great album to chill out to

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2019


16613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly sitting and and doing nothing but listening to an album seems weird to me but Dimly Lit is fairly homogeneous and I could imaging getting old quick. I still love it though. His transformation to straight dream pop had been completed.

butt.
October 23rd 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ha I didn't mean just sitting and only paying attention to the music. I just mean if you're chilling around the house, relaxing/smoking/browsing the web/cooking/reading whatever

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2019


16613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ah then we agree since I'd say driving falls into that category

butt.
October 24th 2019


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah that's fair. either way - I'm a big fan, but yeah he'll never top Able Bodies

nightbringer
November 12th 2019


1270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dimly Lit is a real grower, some great tracks on it. Then again EFBN was a grower for me too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy