Anderson .Paak Oxnard
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
botb
November 19th 2018


13066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Paak is mad tongue in cheek too, listen to songs like sweet chick or Silicon Valley off Malibu... it’s just him joking, shit is not all that serious.

butcherboy
November 19th 2018


9464 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

album is a joke, affirmative..

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2018


7362 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@buttboy because can Biggie can rap like are you truly that dense lmfao

Digging: Joliette - Luz Devora

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2018


24900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album gets better by the end, Cheers and Sweet Chick are p good, so is the Pusha T song...only like 4-5 off this tho im prob gonna slap a 3 and leave it b

rabidfish
November 20th 2018


5213 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The pusha track blows

Digging: Steve Roden - Crop Circles

ButtBoy
November 20th 2018


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@freddie I'm not talking about the rapping. I'm talking specifically about interludes before or after a song where you listen to someone getting laid. Biggie and Paak both did it and it's super uncomfortable both times. It's like the finishing blow here, but nobody talked shit when biggie did it on his "magnum opus."

ButtBoy
November 20th 2018


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

finishing blow was poor word choice in this instance but it stays

guitarded_chuck
November 20th 2018


17931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

difference being 1) interludes were commonplace at the time for better or worse 2) biggie actually had good songs

ButtBoy
November 20th 2018


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

sure, still weak logic IMO but I guess times change and so do perceptions

botb
November 20th 2018


13066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The pusha t song grooves hard not sure why you wouldn’t like that ¯_(ツ)_/¯

rabidfish
November 20th 2018


5213 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

only tracks i fuck wit are tints and the snoopy dogg one.

kmagnum1x
November 20th 2018


442 Comments


paak has this annoying voice where he's like that short guy in the group that's always saying 'hey guys what we doing today' and everyone ignores him

Sinternet
November 21st 2018


19752 Comments


the butters of alt r&B

ButtBoy
November 21st 2018


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Melon gave this an 8.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2018


24900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

woah rly...? interesting

rabidfish
November 21st 2018


5213 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

but that's the wrong rating >:T

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2018


24900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idc too much im just interested to hear what he saw in this

guitarded_chuck
November 21st 2018


17931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>wrong rating



must be rabidfish

guitarded_chuck
November 21st 2018


17931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3.43 on RYM, which is relatively p decent for that site, malibu has a 3.6



starting to seem like the sput hate boner is a meme



time to jam and see for myself~~

ButtBoy
November 21st 2018


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I only agree with his ratings like once a month, and I guess this is one of those times. a 7 would've made more sense, but I think he defends the rating pretty well. sums up my feelings for the most part



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy