Anderson .Paak Oxnard
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
Contributing Reviewer
November 17th 2018


9615 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Counterpoint: naw

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

butcherboy
November 17th 2018


9464 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

someone gift this to me on vinyl, I need a new coaster for my novelty-sized espresso cup..

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
November 17th 2018


9615 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Got em

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2018


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lotta unnecessary negativity itt

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist - Alfredo

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2018


43740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

"lotta unnecessary negativity itt"



sputnikmusic.com

fallenbird
November 18th 2018


4492 Comments


I was really excited to hear this, Tints is such a great single but god Headlow just killed it for me

rabidfish
November 18th 2018


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea this is pretty one-note. It's no fun.

Digging: Carla dal Forno - Look Up Sharp

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2018


9615 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Headlow is the worst song of the year by a huge margin

rabidfish
November 18th 2018


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yea disgutang

botb
November 18th 2018


13842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Not even close, it’s tasteless but it’s not THAT bad

furyroad97
November 18th 2018


551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I’d put this one closer to Venice as far as quality, not as good as Malibu and kind of a letdown compared to that album but I thought it was still a pretty fun listen for the most part.

Digging: Paradise Lost - Obsidian

PistolPete
November 19th 2018


5143 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

All year I thought this would be a slam dunk release, and now I'm not even sure it would crack my Top 40 for the year.

Digging: Mountaineer - Bloodletting

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2018


25610 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah i had rly high hopes for this and i might have to 3 it damn

guitarded_chuck
November 19th 2018


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

surprised at the early negative feedback having not heard it yet, thats too bad

botb
November 19th 2018


13842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Agree with everyone, record is still a lot of fun but I was so sure this was gonna be my AOTY. Other than Hopesfall this was what I was looking forward to the most and it falls so flat compared to the absolute brilliance that is Malibu. Buuuuut the free nationals are still supposed to be releasing an album sometime in the near future (they just released a single like a week ago) so I’m hoping that one delivers a little more of what I was hoping this was gonna be.

butt.
November 19th 2018


7436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

holy shit i genuinely dont understand all the hatred here. most of these tracks are perfectly decent. and why is nobody mentioning Mansa Musa? That song is fucking sick. The end of Headlow is cringey yeah, but y'all act like the song itself is worse than 6ix9ine or some shit. like yo chillllll

rabidfish
November 19th 2018


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

song's trash lol why defend it so much.

shit's fucking mediocre, no hatin, just facts.

botb
November 19th 2018


13842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Brother’s Keeper and Cheers tho

McMegaMountain
November 19th 2018


294 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What a disappointment. I wasn't expecting Malibu Pt. 2, but this isn't even as good as Venice. He's not that great at rapping either, and almost all of the collaborations are phoned-in, especially Kendrick's.



and yes, Headlow is the worst.

butt.
November 19th 2018


7436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

honest question, how come paak does the "listen to me have sex" thing and everybody hates it, but when biggie did it it's cool



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy