Portrayal of Guilt Let Pain Be Your Guide
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveTesseract
November 22nd 2018


96 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Need to jam this tomorrow. Good review tho.

MillionDead
November 22nd 2018


1082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this fuckin rips. Very dynamic and eclectic.

bach
November 23rd 2018


16269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Until We’re Dust is the standout for me

DDDeftoneDDD
November 23rd 2018


6389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Bach knows it X)

Digging: Tropical Fuck Storm - Braindrops

magicuba
November 23rd 2018


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

shieeeeettttt

Digging: Million Dead - A Song to Ruin

DaveTesseract
November 24th 2018


96 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys should definitely check out Storm{O}. Way to underrated on this site.

"Sospesi nel vuoto bruceremo in un attimo e il cerchio sarà chiuso" is one of the most unique albums of this genre.

DDDeftoneDDD
November 24th 2018


6389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The name itself makes it pretty unique

MillionDead
November 25th 2018


1082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Okay, so I check out Storm {O} and it's fucking amazing.

magicuba
November 27th 2018


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Storm {O} first record is top league material

magicuba
November 27th 2018


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anyway the album genre is kinda hard to define here, many HC parts remind me of pg.99

Pennywise_M
December 4th 2018


7490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This goes pretty hard when they actually try to write a full song. Otherwise it's a megalomaniac display of "artistry" in bursts that never really go anywhere. A lot of potential for sure but I don't understand the critical acclaim for this at all. It's just not a very good collection of songs tbh.

Relinquished
December 4th 2018


40781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check Intensive Care

AcmeApathyAmok
December 4th 2018


696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Intensive Care are great! Caught them w/Uniform & The Body and Author & Punisher last month.

Minushuman24
December 6th 2018


2341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This would be better without all the pointless interludes.

Digging: The National - Sleep Well Beast

robotmagician
December 6th 2018


1188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I *love* this and this band but their other songs are probably better and when trying to pick a favorite song from this you realize how barely half of the album is actual songs. if they did something more with the interludes this would have been something really special.



I also hope the next release from these guys has a bit better production. the performance by the drummer is unreal but it seems so buried and... not sure how to describe it exactly but it really dampens a what should be a major highlight

FearThyEvil
December 7th 2018


16976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I swear the vocals on A Burden sound so much like Jacob Bannon

AcmeApathyAmok
December 7th 2018


696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was gonna say he sounds like a cross between Bannon’s rapid vocal delivery and Bryan Funck’s black metal-ish screaming.

DDDeftoneDDD
December 7th 2018


6389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yap Robot...my fake 4 is because of those actual tracks.

In fact when I listened in 1st time only the singles had came out. I was waiting for somethin really special here.

Demon of the Fall
December 7th 2018


11990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pennywise hit the nail on the head for me, this is like a collection of ideas that aren't yet fully realised. It's a really decent start & is sporadically enjoyable, but as a complete release it leaves me wanting more. A lot of the tracks feel way too short & I struggle to justify their existence, even in the context of the album as a whole.

Digging: Fever Ray - Live At Troxy

DDDeftoneDDD
December 7th 2018


6389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

agreed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy