Portrayal of Guilt Let Pain Be Your Guide
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Relinquished
November 19th 2018


39392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why is there so much music? Both an awesome feeling & a tad frustrating too.


welcome to the age of information motherfucka

Demon of the Fall
November 19th 2018


9797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not (really) complaining, if I could have less or more of something I enjoy, then of course more is definitely the preferred option.

Digging: Amia Venera Landscape - The Long Procession

Wildcardbitchesss
November 19th 2018


2704 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“don’t listen to code orange ”

good advice all around here boys I’m proud

love is love and cycles fucking slap tho

BigPleb
November 19th 2018


57501 Comments


Code Orange are a really good live band, their records not so much.

Digging: Faith No More - King for a Day... Fool for a Lifetime

botb
November 19th 2018


12685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah code orange was fucking fire back when they were wee “kids”

DDDeftoneDDD
November 19th 2018


4145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

On Majority Rules rn and fuck looking cool...can totally see the relation with these kids.

Digging: Vimur - Triumphant Master of Fates

suppatime
November 19th 2018


1395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Interviews with David Frost is a stone cold classic and code orange was p good when they were kids but i despise them now

Digging: Thou - Summit

DDDeftoneDDD
November 19th 2018


4145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you better despise them or else...

XingKing
November 19th 2018


14482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I should probably check Code Orange if they're Converge-esque, 'lite' or not. "



As others have said, their pre-name change material is solid. Love is Love has some great jams and I think it's surprisingly good for a bunch of 16 years trying to be Converge, but anything after Love is Love is a fucking horrendous dumpster fire.

And screamo (sometimes called real screamo/skramz) is filled with tons and tons of deliciousness, so dive into that.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2018


15071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This started to grow off quickly

Digging: Deafkids - Metaprogramao

Hawks
November 19th 2018


68364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Skramz rules hard.



Sweet album too. m/

Digging: Akasha - Canticles of the Sepulchral Deity

AcmeApathyAmok
November 19th 2018


657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could've seen this band w/Birds In Row this summer in Brooklyn. I didn't go. One of the worst mistakes of the year. This album's awesome. Their split w/Street Sects (my gateway into the band) is also great.

kevbogz
November 20th 2018


944 Comments


god damn this is huge

OllieS
November 20th 2018


2152 Comments


Excellent review, will check this out

loveisamixtape
November 20th 2018


7742 Comments


this is gooooood and idk who's talking about code orange but fuck that bandx100

clavier
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2018


847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Dewinged i'm entering the same phase with this album, it was initially flashy but seems to have lost its sheen

Digging: Feed Me Jack - Ultra Ego

DDDeftoneDDD
November 20th 2018


4145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yap this is more 3.5 than 4 tbh..but then again looks fresh and original.

dbizzles
November 21st 2018


12987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is growing on me. I've listened to it about 5 times, so It should, I suppose. I wish it had more songs.

Digging: Demigod - Slumber of Sullen Eyes

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2018


15071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lot of albums lose a bit of steam after the hype dust is settled and the surprise factor is not there anymore. These guys are great in what they do, but I don't feel like coming back to it any time soon.

JayEnder
November 22nd 2018


3175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dude choked himself to death at the end of Your War. Respect.

Digging: La Dispute - Panorama



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy