VOLA Applause of a Distant Crowd
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Stormheart
August 10th 2019


726 Comments


this is elite status yes team

Scheumke
August 10th 2019


1784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the few 2018 records I come back to a lot. Its so smooth and satisfying. Agreed that the djenty tracks are the least good ones (Alien Shivers is amazing still though), and Rube Pool is indeed life [2].

Digging: Paysage d'Hiver - Im Wald

Beardog
August 10th 2019


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still can't really like this, the mix is off and I don't like the vocals

Asdfp277
August 10th 2019


22684 Comments


yer ratings says otherwise tho

Digging: Paysage d'Hiver - Schattengang

Scoot
August 10th 2019


19943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gr8 album

Digging: Nuvolascura - As We Suffer From Memory and Imagination

teamster
August 10th 2019


5005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very close to 5ing this...

Digging: Zealand The North - Brightness of an Endless Light

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2019


11992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do it. It's flawless.

Beardog
August 11th 2019


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know it has the potential to be a 5, 1.5 off is a great (haha) difference imo. I can't say I dislike this, but I'm just annoyed by how much more I could've liked it

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2019


11992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If you don't like the vox it's kinda hard to like this band.

Beardog
August 11th 2019


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I liked them way more on the previous record for some reason

MrSirLordGentleman
October 10th 2019


13427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album cover is awesome

CosmicPie
October 26th 2019


2566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This gets better every time I come back.

Krpa
November 2nd 2019


164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Time to jam this again after almost overplaying it a year ago. I have a feeling it will grow to a 5.

MeatWolf
November 7th 2019


133 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Everything up to Alien Shivers is 10/10. But the second half came as a big letdown to me, still can't appreciate much from it. Good album nevertheless.



The review is stellar though.

Dmax28
November 7th 2019


816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? Haha interesting. My first listen of this album was very mixed until the title track and Whaler came on to finish it out and it elevated the whole album immeasurably for me. Over time the rest grew on me a lot.

Gmork89
November 7th 2019


8082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This was good but never really came together for me either. The previous one was way stronger in my opinion.

MeatWolf
November 7th 2019


133 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Whaler is good but definitely not as good as the starting tracks. I also think they could have easily gone without the 'heavy' stuff at all.

Gmork89
November 7th 2019


8082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, if they went more in a direction similar to the first couple of Karnivool albums, more towards prog rock, I think it could be a much better sound. The Djent stuff just sells them short.

Asdfp277
November 7th 2019


22684 Comments


can't believe i still haven't checked this

(i think? idk)

teamster
November 8th 2019


5005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alien Shivers. Still.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy