VOLA Applause of a Distant Crowd
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Demon of the Fall
June 8th 2019


11053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This hasn’t grown on me, probably because I haven’t played it since release. Hehe.

Digging: Fire! Orchestra - Arrival

Flugmorph
June 8th 2019


21083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

funneeeeh

Pikazilla
June 8th 2019


812 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Same. But then, I don't like this kind of prog.

Demon of the Fall
June 8th 2019


11053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Apparently the tracks I liked the most aren’t the cool ones or something, just not a fan of the djent.

teamster
June 9th 2019


4220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There is really not much djent in this at all .... basically Smart Friend.

thedoom
June 10th 2019


232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nothing beats the final chorus on the title track

EclipseInYourEyes
June 10th 2019


595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love that they took a step back from this djent stuff because Inmazes gets kinda boring after some songs

Digging: Darren Korb - Transistor Original Soundtrack

LunaticSoul
June 10th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To all: check the debut by Maraton, should be up your alley



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JGClb8I574&list=PL9hYR5qRkc2wXUiTY25wA3F2nkZ6XCcmE&index=3&t=0s

Flugmorph
June 10th 2019


21083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats preddy neato

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 10th 2019


9972 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hmm, I'm not sure how I feel about it. The guitars just don't seem very interesting and that neon aesthetic in the video just automatically turns me off these days. I probably need to find them on spotify and listen to more of their music to see if I like it.

teamster
June 10th 2019


4220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for the rec Lunatic ...will check.

LunaticSoul
June 11th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Disc is solid. They have a penchant for good melodies and instrumentally they go, remind me more of an happy and faster version of Agent Fresco than VOLA; on other songs the guitar is more 'detailed' (e.g. here Sitar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9VLZlaXQzA&list=PL9hYR5qRkc2wXUiTY25wA3F2nkZ6XCcmE&index=5 )



the one above also slightly djents

teamster
June 11th 2019


4220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You obviously have listened to Voyager yes?

LunaticSoul
June 13th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Voyager are too power prog for me, I've also seen them live twice. I prefer my prog to pop these days :p



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy