Polyphia New Levels New Devils
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
seabeast7
October 13th 2018


1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It looked promising from the first 3 singles, but it's as if they only had one idea for the entire album.

Leeb890
October 13th 2018


17 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

How dare this band try to be different

TundraL5Z
October 13th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"the other was just fun as hell but whatever works for you my man."



This album was just fun as hell but whatever works for you my man



Digging: The End of the Ocean - -aire

SteakByrnes
October 13th 2018


14478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"The latter portion of the track where the trap beat comes in at full volume makes me wet, and I'm not even a girl, perhaps an attack helicopter... anyways this track slays and a great use of the vocal, not overpowering the track by any stretch of the imagination."

Asura14
October 14th 2018


198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"you repeatedly use 'where' instead of 'were' in the review."



Yes please fix that, it really put me off while reading it.



Either way, slightly disappointed with the album considering how good the singles were, going to spin it a few more times tho

Digging: The National - Boxer

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Weeab Avatar steak owo

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay I'm not a professional reviewer and don't claim to be, if the where and were thing annoys you so much to give a neg then I can't do anything about that, I DID edit it but I guess that wasn't enough of an edit

Asura14
October 14th 2018


198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's just the where/were, you can learn the difference with a simple search, it detracts from the quality of the reading. Just pointing something out to help you, it's up to you to fix it or not, I am aware I could give it a neg

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ookay is fixed

kinda pee's me off that you guys hone in on only one line in this review about So Strange and disregard everything else, bet half the negs are probably Polyphia haters anyway, and if negs are about length I literally say in the review that you can shorten the review for yourself, god forbid I want to reminisce on Polyphia's career, whatever dude, I'm happy with this review, neg all you want

Get Low
October 14th 2018


4487 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think I've ever seen someone take constructive criticism so poorly in my life. Other than Ramon who made the dick comment on the first page, we're just trying to give you suggestions for how to improve the review and become a better writer.

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The first part of that comment was addressing criticism, the second part of the comment about negs didn't address any criticism as I already addressed it in the first part of the comment, wat?

Get Low
October 14th 2018


4487 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You reacted poorly to the guy's original comment that had nothing to do with negging the review. Just stop being so salty, man. The only thing it's going to do is cause more people to fuck with you on here.



No hard feelings; I like you Tundra, but goodness. You had a similar freakout on your Erra review that caused you to basically rewrite the whole review. Just stop being so sensitive. It's just a dumbass website.

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is okay, I was just conveying my thoughts, ultimately on Erra review, I felt bad about giving them a bad review after a while lol I never gave a bad review before, I'm too nice, also never neg'd a review in my time on the sputz, but that's neither here nor there, I digress, I'm not mad at all, all I know is Polyphia album of the year tho aye

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2018


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More than fine standing by being a dick. There’s just something intrinsically funny about posting a career retrospective 5 review that’s riddled with errors and inconsistencies on day one of an album launch, and then telling users to cry you a river when they point out that your review that you wanted to write to impress no one in particular (that you still decided to post to a public discussion site ?????) seems rushed and contains unnecessary content. I’m not poking fun at a newbie. You’ve brushed criticism off in the past, accrediting it to your lack of review mastery or whatever, yet you could bypass all of this simply by getting your review proofread before posting. There’s a forum on this very site where you can have that sorted. If you want to convey your thoughts, write a soundoff. If you want to post a day one retrospective of a band you adore, do the band and fellow big fans a favour and get it proofread. If proofreading won’t work for you, note that standing by your self-spoken lack of review writing experience rather than taking steps to better yourself won’t help with reducing your neg count. This might surprise you but more often than not, people pos reviews that are well written irrespective of opinion differences. Don’t use “haters” as a crutch.

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's fair, imma cut the hostility man, respect the opinion, just when I make a review that I put a lot of time in to get's a lot of negs it's quite irritating

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2018


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I respect that. If you are gonna put in the effort for something this ambitious tho, get a second pair of eyes on it. I’ll back off now.

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

was uncalled for on my behalf, I apologize, don't necessarily want to be a professional reviewer and I usually make a review for an album acting as a medium to talk about the album more in-depth opposed to just telling brief thoughts in a sound off, I shoulda got it proofread I guess, either way, I get where you're comin from

SteakByrnes
October 14th 2018


14478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I just don't get the need for a 6 paragraph retrospective on the band, that's what wikipedia is for my man. A small retrospective doesn't hurt for smaller bands and artists, but it's better to keep it short and to the point, or just not put it in at all

TundraL5Z
October 14th 2018


2376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was going for a war between wank and tastefulness but oh well, it didn't work clearly

Also, the part where I talked about The Most Hated goes hand in hand with the review so it's 5 paragraphs of retrospective, 5 paragraphs of review

areinking
October 15th 2018


18 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The album was really good, don't get me wrong, but let's not lose our minds, here! And boy, are these kids obnoxious. Life'll humble them soon enough, I'm sure.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy