Twenty One Pilots Trench
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
momentsofclarity
October 9th 2018


542 Comments


lmao

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


2446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well, I guess it worked Freddie

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - The Million Masks of God

onionbubs
October 9th 2018


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is better than i initially thought but fuck this is too long smithereens and cut my lip def need to not be here

Digging: Volumes - Via

gryndstone
October 9th 2018


2000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

YEAH the stuff that's filler is bad

Lucman
October 9th 2018


5202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Smithereens" and "Cut My Lip" are so bland. Throw in "Legend" and "Pet Cheetah" in there as well.

Digging: Porter Robinson - Nurture

Green Baron
October 9th 2018


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pet Cheetah is fucking abysmal

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


5846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this could probably be pretty painlessly cut down by 15 minutes or so

letsgofishing
October 9th 2018


1507 Comments


So, I had this moment to Car Radio while listening to it on my car radio years ago ant jumpsuit like is legitimately a very very good song, but except for that, I like literally nothing this band has done. (Haven’t listened to this album yet.)

I think it’s cool they’re made up of 21 aircraft pilots though.

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


2446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fishing, this album honestly isn't that bad. I need to experiment with some alternate track listing to see what could be a better listen overall

onionbubs
October 9th 2018


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

legend and pet cheetah are whatever too pet cheetah has it’s moments that are largely ruined by horribad lyrics

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


5846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jason....





STATHAM

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


2446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly, the back half could be cleaned up, maybe have the same tracklist from 1-9, but then just have

10. Bandito

11. Leave this City

SharkTooth
October 9th 2018


14195 Comments


The melon gave this the yellow flannel so I'm tempted to check this out

Green Baron
October 9th 2018


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

what the fuck is Fantano doing

SharkTooth
October 9th 2018


14195 Comments


He prob just wanted to match the color of the album cover

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


5846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Watching /mu/ lose their shit over the Fantano review has been by far the best part of a not-especially-good day.

Asura14
October 9th 2018


391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listened to this for the first time today, jumpsuit started the album so well and pretty powerfully but unfortunately the screaming ends there



It seems like a clear step up from blurryfaces tho, enjoying it so far

Digging: headcave - 2

Project
October 9th 2018


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's real sad how much energy this loses after Jumpsuit and Levitate. They get a lot of mileage out of the atmosphere but after the first few listens this just feels sleepy for a band that relies on energy and sincerity. I don't hate anything here, but there's not much to love, either.

ZombieToyDuck
October 9th 2018


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I gotta admit it got sleepy for me after those as well, I gotta come back to it though before rating

Tundra
October 9th 2018


5990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The guy's vocals are average, his rap chops are average, every song is a slow ballad after Jumpsuit and Levitate, he's trying to convey emotion in his voice but it never grabs me, Crippled Black Phoenix makes this look amateurish (Morph to Leave The City), if you want a sound like this but more emotive and moving, listen to Crippled Black Phoenix new album

Digging: Hail the Sun - New Age Filth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy