Tim Hecker Konoyo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eh they’re not snoozefests by any means but there’s a lot more going on in his later stuff for sure.

Hopelust
November 2nd 2018


3467 Comments


I enjoy the fact that his earlier material is pretty vague when it comes to melody. It's incredibly hard to discern what you're even listening to; where with this & virgins in particular, melody plays a much more pivotal role.

Trophycase
November 2nd 2018


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah he tends to only give small glimpses or tastes of things. You'll hear a melody and only get it for a few seconds before its just gone again

Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow I actually agree with Hopelust.

Hopelust
November 2nd 2018


3467 Comments


Happy to hear it man. I knew we weren't entirely dissimilar.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2018


18360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This, HAUNT ME, and ULTRAVIOLET are about on the same level I think, his best

Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everything he touches is gold.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2018


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

we talking 4.5 quality?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2018


18360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah those are all 4.5s, on the strengths of those alone Hecker would be one of the best artists of the 21st century thus far

Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This, Ravedeath and Virgins are my Hecker 4.5’s but the rest are hard 4’s easily.

Trophycase
November 2nd 2018


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Radio Amor needs more love friends. Ravedeath is a 4.5 for sure. This one and Virgins haven't stuck with me like Ravedeath has yet.

Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Radio is my 4th fav.

Trophycase
November 2nd 2018


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

how can you decide so fast, I'm jealous. I have to listen to shit like 10 times before I can rank it

Hawks
November 2nd 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My first impression is usually always spot on. Sometimes things change though lol.

oltnabrick
November 4th 2018


39336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So good. I should listen to this more

Digging: Amber Asylum - Songs of Sex and Death

deathschool
November 4th 2018


25520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah man it rules. Come over and we’ll jam

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

Hawks
November 4th 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Replay value is insane yeah. Not even just for this but for his whole discog.

oltnabrick
November 4th 2018


39336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omw!!!

Hawks
November 5th 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice 4.5 Oltna. m/

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2018


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't mind if I just 5 this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy