Tim Hecker Konoyo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
deathschool
October 15th 2018


25474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

#sputcontributingwritersstilldontknowshit2018

#whatasurprise

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

butcherboy
October 15th 2018


9464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you’re right, baby doll! On second listen, this thing is a damn rollercoaster.. like the heart line of a fat guy running for the bus..

deathschool
October 17th 2018


25474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for being a sport, sport

Tyler.
October 17th 2018


17968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

np



deathschool
October 17th 2018


25474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now let me borrow ten dollars

theBoneyKing
October 18th 2018


18823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is very nice stuff, but like most ambient I've heard, it fails to move me/keep me coming back for more.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2018


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:^|

theBoneyKing
October 18th 2018


18823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not really a knock on the quality, just a matter of my personal preference.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2018


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know lol

deathschool
October 18th 2018


25474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any new Hecker goes into heavy rotation for me, because he’s just such good music for reading.

Trophycase
October 18th 2018


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

sodium codec haze is so otherwordly holy shit...



this album really does have its moments but is pulled down by a bit of fat and hard to listen to moments

Marehelm
October 18th 2018


862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna be a 5 soon. This keeps moving me.

Hawks
October 31st 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Getting on this now. m/

Demon of the Fall
October 31st 2018


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is my first Hecker experience & it feels like one of those eye-opening moments where you think something magical may have just happened, yet coherently comprehending it as anything beyond that statement is completely beyond me.

Digging: Amon Tobin - Adventures In Foam

Hawks
October 31st 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’ve only heard 3 Hecker albums so far but this is the best out of them. All rule though, gotta hear the rest of his discog hard. Just downloaded them all on Apple Music so I might just binge.

Demon of the Fall
October 31st 2018


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How is this so musically interesting? It's like another world.

Hopelust
October 31st 2018


3467 Comments


It can definitely transport you in that regard. An Imaginary Country had that effect on me.

Hawks
October 31st 2018


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’m addicted to this.

JS19
November 1st 2018


7513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude is a master

Digging: The Physics House Band - Metropolis

Demon of the Fall
November 1st 2018


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'There’s a lot happening here instrumentally. Like I get that may be a problem with ambient as a genre for some people. But this has moved pretty far away from that.' (2)



And probably why a couple of his older releases are complete snooze-fests to me thus far





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy