mewithoutYou [Untitled]
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
heyadam
October 10th 2018


2278 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah the 1984 references hit so hard. Especially leading into one of the best mwY moments ever in “Who do you think needs who more? *bwaoooooooooooo*

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

GuanoBumbershoot
October 10th 2018


1624 Comments


how is this band still this good?

FreddieDelaney31
October 10th 2018


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Better than ever

Digging: Daughters - You Won't Get What You Want

ValenDreth
October 10th 2018


42 Comments


Crap.

heyadam
October 11th 2018


2278 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this sucks hard, agreed.

Davil667
October 11th 2018


3518 Comments


Another Head for Hydra is pretty good.

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wish more people talked about them outside of the internet. nearly impossible for me to find mwY fans irl.

guitarded_chuck
October 11th 2018


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"rock is dead" as they say



post hardcore had its moment but its passed (in terms of popularity not quality)

BrushedRed
October 11th 2018


2826 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I remember Pale Horses and Ten Stories getting more reviews. But yeah I’ve looked for reviews of this album and haven’t really found much. It kinda just flew under everyone’s radars

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

bowlermicah
October 11th 2018


39 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Will Yip came in and took a sledgehammer to their sound after Ten Stories, and I'm personally a big fan of the move. I think the darker and more caustic vibe gives mewithoutYou an exhilarating edge that's rarely ever found in a band's latter stages."

I think this is why I like this iteration of MWY best and can't get into the older stuff.

Also, this is getting a Pitchfork review. Not sure when, but it is happening.

mortifierftw
October 11th 2018


318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pitchfork: 7.1/10



Fantano: 5/10



These are my predictions

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk why Fantano wastes his time reviewing anything besides rap. Kanye is somehow 10/10 and then the best emo albums ever are like 6/10

mortifierftw
October 11th 2018


318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean I love Kids See Ghosts but hes not very good at reviewing emo/post-hardcore/pop punk

guitarded_chuck
October 11th 2018


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Kanye is somehow 10/10 and then the best emo albums ever are like 6/10"

accurate

robotmagician
October 11th 2018


910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fantano gave that Vein album 6/10 and said they were less creative/worse than code orange lmfao

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah exactly, dude can't talk about what he doesn't know about

dbizzles
October 11th 2018


12281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dear my newlywed wife,

you’re not the love of my life.

It had already passed me by.

Finally grasping the line,

Casting pearls before swine?




This fucking line.

JayEnder
October 11th 2018


2380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

another head for hydra rules so hard

dbizzles
October 11th 2018


12281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay. Reading the lyrics to Michael gave me so much more perspective. I knew it was supposed to be personal but some of it is like his heart exploded on his sleeve and he vigorously tried to scrub it off and couldn't.

guitarded_chuck
October 11th 2018


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is it about travolta



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy