mewithoutYou [Untitled]
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dbizzles
October 11th 2018


13299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dear my newlywed wife,

you’re not the love of my life.

It had already passed me by.

Finally grasping the line,

Casting pearls before swine?




This fucking line.

Digging: Two People - First Body

JayEnder
October 11th 2018


4602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

another head for hydra rules so hard

Digging: Wreck and Reference - Absolute Still Life

dbizzles
October 11th 2018


13299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay. Reading the lyrics to Michael gave me so much more perspective. I knew it was supposed to be personal but some of it is like his heart exploded on his sleeve and he vigorously tried to scrub it off and couldn't.

guitarded_chuck
October 11th 2018


17952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is it about travolta

Skoop
October 11th 2018


2136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is a bit on the disappointing side

Digging: Cindy Lee - Model Express

Snake.
October 11th 2018


21750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

michael row yr boat ashore reminds me a lot of combat

BigTuna
October 11th 2018


5328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm really grateful for this record. Gonna see them live on Halloween, and I'm hoping they play New Wine, New Skins.

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


3821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BigTuna you're a fellow Michigander?? Seeing mwY at Pyramid Scheme is basically my dream but I have plans on Halloween every year so it's a no go

BigTuna
October 11th 2018


5328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yep! Grand Rapids born and bred. How about you? And maybe you should change your plans to fulfill your DREAMS

dbizzles
October 11th 2018


13299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


3821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm Kalamazoo (grew up in plainwell/otsego). And yeah, literally one day before or after Halloween and I could've gone....but no...

solongatlast
October 11th 2018


341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

eh I'm just gonna 5 this

BrushedRed
October 11th 2018


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk why Fantano wastes his time reviewing anything besides rap. Kanye is somehow 10/10 and then the best emo albums ever are like 6/10 [infinity]

And his cult then goes out and mindlessly bashes said record. He’s admitted time and time again he doesn’t like post-hardcore, emo, or really any type of hard rock. I don’t know why he still continues to make album reviews in those genres. He never gives above a 5 or 6. Same for pitchfork. Lest we forget Foxing’s 3 from a couple years ago. Still mad about it.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I wanna hop in for the Michigan love, born in Alpena and grew up in Detroit/Westland!

Digging: Joliette - Luz Devora

BrushedRed
October 11th 2018


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Y’all better hold yall’s hometowns tight. Mine got mostly destroyed in the hurricane yesterday :/

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oof heartbroken to hear that my friend, where is that?

BrushedRed
October 11th 2018


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Panama City. I live in Birmingham now though. My family was fortunate and only minor siding and roof damage. Can’t say the same about many others though

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh fuck dude yeah my coworker was talking to me about Panama City getting devastated, so glad to hear your family at least is in not too bad shape

BrushedRed
October 11th 2018


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. Was a lot worse than they anticipated. They thought it was gonna hit as like a 3 at Max and it wound up being 2 mph away from being a category 5. Mexico Beach (the next city over) was where the eye went directly over and there’s not really a single building standing there

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

God that sounds so fucking terrifying I can't even begin to imagine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy