mewithoutYou [Untitled]
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


31896 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

new tool is going to be a country line dancing album

it will slightly underwhelm and earn a 3.9 site-wide avg

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

ZombieToyDuck
January 11th 2019


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably

bloc
January 11th 2019


56931 Comments


"Lol yeah if OK Computer came out tomorrow it would have a 4.2 average tops"

More like 3.8

Digging: MC Solaar - Prose Combat

heyadam
January 11th 2019


2429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Did y’all see the Hydra and Solstice audiotree performances? Those were dope.

letsgofishing
January 11th 2019


1424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Aaron grabbing the portrait and waving it in front of his face in Hydra is the early top musical moment of 2019.

heyadam
January 12th 2019


2429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

absolutely. and Solstice sounded so damn good.



also I FINALLY just pulled the trigger on the collector’s edition

heyadam
January 12th 2019


2429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

https://youtu.be/5nE90V9q730



watch Hydra around 10:30 or so and see Aaron absolutely lose his shit at the end of the first chorus. it’s glorious

UpwardSpiral
January 12th 2019


1018 Comments


B,S is still my fav. mwY album. But I',m seriously thinking Julia is their best song ever, now I have listened to it 1000 times.

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


31896 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Julia is probably tied as my third favorite song by them, realistically. Probably goes something like Rainbow Signs > Michael > Julia/Red Cow

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2019


16602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Julia is such a fuckin banger

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2019


9800 Comments


New TOOL will never meet expectations if it comes out. There's simply no way it will satisfy demand after all the anticipation/hype/joking.

It's very hard for anything to maintain a 4.2 here anymore, which I suppose can be seen as both a positive and a negative. As per usual, I reckon a big (read: well-known around here, at least) artist will deliver the goods and get a correspondingly high rating while some unexpected/unknown group/person will be in the top 5. 'Tis life.

Digging: The Offering - Home

UpwardSpiral
January 12th 2019


1018 Comments


1) Julia
2) In a Sweater poorly knit
3) Michael row your boat ashore
4) Rainbow Signs
5) A glass can only spill what it contains
(6) Fox dream/Red cow/O porcupine/Silencer/Carousels/January 1979 idk

EclipseInYourEyes
January 12th 2019


729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got the feeling that Tool will be doing Chinese Democracy. Don't know why. Did people back in the 4.2+ days also rate down albums with 1.0 because it is not their favourite, that is #1? Or why are averages not going further up?

heyadam
January 13th 2019


2429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

August 6th is easily in my top five, probably top three mwY songs. I’d say Bear’s Vision, Porcupine, August 6th rn



calmrose
January 14th 2019


5130 Comments


just going to leave these here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4fzE7gWi4k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfvJOf8vSJc

Digging: These Arms Are Snakes - Easter

Scheumke
January 17th 2019


997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Couple of listens in I find this album to be a very uneven listen. There's a couple of song I really love, a couple that I like and a couple I find really boring. It doesn't really click with me I guess, but the songs I love I could put in pretty much any playlist.

dbizzles
January 17th 2019


13347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What songs do you find boring?

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2019


16602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is like insanely consistent tho

Scheumke
January 18th 2019


997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can get that the music is very consistent in it's quality, it's a very personal opinion where I don't really click with certain songs. I don't really click with their harder songs so '9:27a.m., 7/29', 'Another Head for Hydra' and 'Wendy & Betsy' don't really click with me but are good for what they are I guess. I find 'Flee, Thou Matadors' and the last 3 songs pretty boring (flame incoming, but my personal opinion). The others (the remaining 5) I love.



Marehelm
January 18th 2019


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

5'ed this as it deserves



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy