Emma Ruth Rundle On Dark Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MillionDead
October 30th 2020


3696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta check out that collab soon then. Fell in love with ERR a couple months ago. Genius songwriter, she is.

combustion07
January 4th 2021


7908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Someone told me start chronological but I found this on vinyl stupid cheap so I started here. Digging indeed

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
January 4th 2021


2557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn i'm jealous! this is honestly a fine place to start, if you can get into this straight away her other albums will be even easier to get into :]

Digging: Bathe Alone - Last Looks

ieatbabies795
January 4th 2021


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As much as I dig this, it makes me feel depressed and i wallow in my own sadness when I listen to it

Digging: KANGA - Eternal Daughter

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
January 4th 2021


2557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

same and that's beautiful tbh

but then light song comes on and it's like aww ominous cute droney love song yay almost uplifting

ieatbabies795
January 4th 2021


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“same and that's beautiful tbh“



Oh I guess you’re right, the fact her music can evoke such strong emotions is great now that I think about it :]

combustion07
January 5th 2021


7908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm excited to dive into her others. Stoked about the deal I got. It was sealed for $7.99 and it ended up being the pink press

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
January 5th 2021


6836 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yea, any Emma LP is a fair starting point, she set the bar 20 feet high out the gate and keeps clearing it every time out

Digging: Bongripper - Satan Worshipping Doom

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 5th 2021


23682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh damn I really want that pink vynil. I have the two before this one, but haven't got this one yet.

Digging: Lost Horizons - In Quiet Moments

loveisamixtape
January 5th 2021


9803 Comments


i am a broken record w this but also definitely listen to Marriages

combustion07
January 5th 2021


7908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Threw on Marriages once I read your comment. Just now finished the first track but this is super up my alley. Appreciate the recommendation!

loveisamixtape
January 5th 2021


9803 Comments


hell yea that's my fav non-solo err project by far. v underrated. glad u like it

teamster
January 21st 2021


5458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Huh. Just checking this for the first time. Only because she was affiliated with Marriages.

Digging: Jari Lindholm - Trajectories

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
January 21st 2021


2557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bumping all the good stuff teamster :]

wish i could hear this for the first time again, god i love this album

Yep321
January 29th 2021


259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chelsea Wolfe & Emma Ruth Rundle collab

https://youtu.be/9SSEkN7OXvU

Digging: Bike For Three! - More Heart Than Brains

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2021


6836 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, definitely sounds closer to Chelsea's style on Birth of Violence than anything, but it's a nifty track

teamster
February 25th 2021


5458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok gave this an undivided attention listen. Holy moly, incredible stuff. Dark, heavy wall of sound, great production and just superb atmosphere. Post influences too.

keaton_86
February 25th 2021


139 Comments


Yeah it slaps nutz.

Deez
February 25th 2021


7273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everything shes done rules. Ever

Digging: Abandon [Swe] - In Reality We Suffer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy